Maple-Vanilla Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Absolutely the best!! We've made this multiple times in the last few months...and always get rave reviews from the kids! Very simple to make, and a lot more affordable & yummy than store bought!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I have always purchased syrup until now. This was a quick and easy recipe and it tasted great! It got rave reviews from my picky husband. Will definately make from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
GREAT! I cut this in half and this was enough to fill just over half of a plastic syrup bottle. Way better than the store bought by a mile and super easy. I did add 1 tsp of butter extract along with the 1 tsp. of maple extract and 1 tsp. of vanilla. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This is just right! It wasn't too thinned out like other recipes. It makes enough the first time that I don't have to make it every time we need syrup! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This syrup turned out perfectly -- I think it is better than store bought. Made about 3 cups that I keep in a container in my fridge. Next time, I'd like to try adding another extract (maybe even some rum)! It's also delicious on vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
So easy and tasty! I liked it better than storebought. I was a little worried because I had no corn syrup or maple flavoring, but it worked fine without and still tasted great! Can't wait to try it again with all of the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARLIEFLOWER21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I made this recipe and added a shot of brandy! Awesome! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
k so I to tweeked this. listening to the advice of others I was able to solve the too-runny problem I cut this recipe down to apotion of 6 (just me & my honey) I used half cup each of water corn syrup & brown sugar. then just 2 tlbs of white sugar followed by a tlb of margarine as it was cooling 1/2 teasoop of vanilla 1/4 teaspoon of almond this was excellent . honey did not even realize I created this my self
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This recipe is our FAVORITE. Super easy to make and thickens up real nice in the fridge. Play around with different extracts. We have added butter extract, almond, and the maple it calls for. I also use real vanilla. Wish I could give it 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This recipe is what I grew up with. I rarely buy syrup. My mom's recipe didn't include corn syrup. I usually make it with maple and vanilla, however I have altered it in the past, including putting blueberries or strawberries in the the boiled mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States