Maple Teriyaki Salmon Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jessica Dudley
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This recipe may have been a bit bland without adding a few things. I added a dash of ground cayenne pepper & fresh grated ginger. I didn't have any apple juice on hand so instead I used orange juice. I think the orange flavor is a little more "Asian" anyway. So...with the additions and substitution it was very good. Oh, and I used Sugar Free Syrup and light OJ to cut the sugar and it was still GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Dudley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
followed to the T and family wasn't too impressed. we eat salmon at least once a week so i try alot of different marinades. we thot it was too sweet and not enough real flavor. you could add ginger, red pepper flakes, sesame oil, any one of these or all would add some oomph! allrecipes has other better offerings. bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
this recipe is DELICIOUS! From a user suggestion, I added a bit of grated ginger and a tablespoon of honey. My kids (ages 5 and 3) asked for seconds AND thirds!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammyfestejo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made this, adding fresh ginger, and as a marinade it was still pretty subtle. Not the fullest flavour for the buck. HOWEVER once the salmon was grilling I boiled the marinade for about 10 minutes or so and served it as a sauce at the table. The sauce was a hit. The boiling brought out and concentrated the flavours, so I would recommend serving it that way. Everyone had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mighty moose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This is a wonderful marinade! I usually won't eat fish, but we found a pre-marninated salmon at a store and fell in love and then of course, the store stopped carrying it! This recipe produces almost the exact same flavor! Instead of grilling it though, I put it under the broiler to let it brown. Then if it still needs some time to reach ideal temp, I crank the oven to 450 to let it finish off. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourfleed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very Good. I added fresh ginger and a couple of extra cloves of garlic. I baked and added the extra marinade to the dish as it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenznc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Found this recipe in a hurry for a Friday Night Salmon Special at my restaurant. I followed to a t, and should've read some of the user suggestions, but it sold out and people were raving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Delicious. I used green onions and included it in the marinade and also marinated for longer than 3 hours. Extra garlic (I tend to do this anyways) gives more flavor. The maple syrup I think is what makes this recipe really special. I used 100 percent pure maple syrup and it wasn't overpowering or too sweet. I'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vixenvillain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was a great marinade recipe for salmon. I received compliments for my family. I really enjoyed this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very good. I added a tablespoon of cornstarch to cold water to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States