Maple Teriyaki Salmon Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Made this recipe tonight for my family (who are all home from college). Everyone loved it! I bought a beautiful salmon filet for 6 followed the recipe to a tee... except I added fresh ginger left over from our sushi last night. I highly recommend the ginger it added and extra dimension and such extra flavor. I also boiled the left over marinade added a bit more soy and maple syrup and drizzled over the salmon it was restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
The marinade was delicious. It got my husband to eat salmon, a fish he has never been fed of having. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Our favourite salmon recipe until now has been "Maple Salmon" (submitter is STARFLOWER) from AR (that one is now second favourite!). We liked that that the sauce wasn't overly teriyaki-y (I used only 1 TBsp. each of dark soy sauce & Mama Sita's BBQ marinade) and let the flavour of the fish come through. We did this on the stove-top as grilling season has ended here (there's snow outside!). This would pair great with a rice and veggie side, but since were a little rushed for dinner we had it with a green salad. Even our 3 year old son gobbled this down. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is easily one of the better salmon marinades I have used. I placed the fillets on a vegetable grill plate and grilled over indirect coals for about 20 minutes. I do this so I do not have to flip the salmon. I also placed some cherry wood chips that I soaked over the coals for added flavor. Thank you for such a great and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
VERY GOOD - easy to prepare marinade! I served with potato dauphinoise and sauteed spinach. Tres bon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was a great marinade recipe for salmon. I received compliments for my family. I really enjoyed this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Delicious. I used green onions and included it in the marinade and also marinated for longer than 3 hours. Extra garlic (I tend to do this anyways) gives more flavor. The maple syrup I think is what makes this recipe really special. I used 100 percent pure maple syrup and it wasn't overpowering or too sweet. I'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vixenvillain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very good. I added a tablespoon of cornstarch to cold water to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very Good. I added fresh ginger and a couple of extra cloves of garlic. I baked and added the extra marinade to the dish as it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenznc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made this, adding fresh ginger, and as a marinade it was still pretty subtle. Not the fullest flavour for the buck. HOWEVER once the salmon was grilling I boiled the marinade for about 10 minutes or so and served it as a sauce at the table. The sauce was a hit. The boiling brought out and concentrated the flavours, so I would recommend serving it that way. Everyone had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mighty moose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States