Maple Syrup Taffy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
My husband and I and our 4 daughters live in Northern Ontario Canada and each winter our friends bring us maple syrup from Quebec. My husband made wooden molds for us to pack the snow in and we make these with the kids....What a hit....Great way to make the winter fun! Enjoy everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefLes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I love this old quebecois classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
We were served this at a sugarshack in Quebec on a school trip. I can't wait to try it again when it starts snowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonuh
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
You've reminded me of a favorite childhood treat! Here, in NH, we call them Leather Aprons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I'm native Vermonter. This is called sugar on snow and always served with crisp dill pickles and homemade donuts. It's a Vermont sugar season tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
In NY state, on the Canadian border, we often made this tasty treat with "fake" maple syrup. We had heavy snow fall nearly every winter, so it was a familiar treat for my family. Brings back some great memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I love doing this! Try rolling crushed salted peanuts in there and it takes it to a whole new level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States