Maple Syrup Custard Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Easy dessert to make and tasty. Not overpowering sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
It was a still a liquid after 45 minutes at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Grant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I thought it was a 4-star recipe, but my wife declared it awesome, so I'm awarding five stars. I halved the recipe and, as others have reported, this yielded four 3/4 cup servings. I had to leave the custard in the oven for about 60 minutes before it had set up sufficiently. For my tastes, the recipe would benefit from a higher percentage of maple syrup, but my opinion seems to be in the minority in this regard. Many thanks to Linda/LMT for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Loved it! So smooth, creamy, and just what I was searching for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hallie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I added a can of pumpkin and some cinnamon. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I love how this recipe, uses the simplest of ingredients, is extremely simple to whip up, and is SO awesomely mouth-wateringly delicious! Loved by the family, and everyone I've served this to. Thank you ever so much for sharing this recipe Linda(LMT), undoubtedly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Wonderful and soooo easy. Just be sure and bake in shallow dishes, otherwise it does not set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This is a very nice, simple recipe. I am trying to watch my diet but I still like treats sometimes, so I changed this by using a good quality sugar free syrup and skim milk. Those changes gave a nice product with half the calories of the original version, per serving (about 105 calories / 1/6 of the recipe). Thanks for this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Made one change, used lactose free milk. Very easy and oh sooo good. This is a must try. Thanks Linda(LMT)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Recipe Group Selection: 20, April 2013 ~ Nice, delicious, simple dessert. We loved the mild taste from the pure maple syrup. I cut the recipe down to a forth batch and baked in a toaster oven. It was so nice and creamy and definitely “company worthy”. Thanks Linda, for sharing your yummy dessert with all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States