Maple Syrup and Banana Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I made this for my boys this morning to have over pancakes. I had a couple ripe bananas that needed to be used. I cut this down to 6 servings, which was enough for my two boys. They loved it. Loved. I served it over oatmeal pancakes. There was nothing left on the plate and I think had I not taken their plates, they would have hoover-ed the remains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I made this for one person using one slightly ripe banana and 1/3 of the ingredients. I added a splash of vanilla extract and served over two gluten free pancakes--my uncle LOVED it! He said it was like something served at a fancy restaurant. Two pancakes, 1 serving of this banana topping, and a few sausage links...delicious! My aunt and I ate it over pancakes with gluten--I wouldn't change a thing. A definite keeper that impressed! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was so yummy!! I made it exactly as directed and I also served it over oatmeal pancakes. Each "serving" really only covers one pancake, so make sure you take this into account before you scale it down. Also, make sure you don't cook too long after the bananas are added or they will just mushy. Just cook them long enough to heat them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was a great syrup for a banana fritata recipe I found on this site. I would love to find one that is a little thicker than this recipe but this was really good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This is delicious and very simple to make. I put these bananas on oatmeal pancakes. The pancakes didn't turn out well, but with this sauce, no one cared. I will be making this sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Just made this with pancakes and we all loved it. What an easy but flavorful sauce! I added a touch of vanilla extract but it wasn't really necessary. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This is very sweet, but still very good. I was trying to impress my grandson, who loves french toast. I made peanut butter sandwiches (no butter), dipped them in egg, fried them as usual, and then topped them with this sauce. I thought my grandson was going to burst. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Sooooo good. My toddler devoured her pancakes with this sauce poured over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelisa0105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenly, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
OMG!!! it is realy good instead of using brown sugar because i did not have any i used regular suger ans a Teaspoon of milk if u r serving for 1 person yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This made my banana pancakes a hit! I absolutely loved this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States