Maple Syrup and Banana Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I made banana blueberry pancakes for breakfast today and had two more over ripe bananas so I decided to make this sauce. It was AMAZING. I actually used my immersion blender to purée the bananas and the sauce thickened really nicely that way. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corina Grise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This is a wonderful syrup to make. Its fast and easy, I make it on special occasions for the family:).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Nice twist on a classic favourite. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
My elderly father is hard to feed.. He loved this Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
What a great way to "dress up" maple syrup! I followed the directions exactly, and we loved it. I'm thinking I might try the syrup with sliced peaches or apples next time, because the syrup was pretty good by itself, before adding the bananas. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
It was just too sweet. Will definitely try again using less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pigeon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigPete
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This recipe is sweeeeeet. (in more ways than 1) I added apples to the banana mix. Highly recommend that recipe adjusting maneuver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Loved this recipe! I fried banana slices in butter before adding them to the sauce. I did not simmer long after adding the bananas because they started getting mushy. I served it over pancakes and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I made this using Guanabana which is a tropical fruit found here in Costa Rica similar to the consistency & flavor of bananas. I served it over Banana Bread Pudding and it was a huge hit with a group of 15 travelers. They licked their plates! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deebee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I made this for one person using one slightly ripe banana and 1/3 of the ingredients. I added a splash of vanilla extract and served over two gluten free pancakes--my uncle LOVED it! He said it was like something served at a fancy restaurant. Two pancakes, 1 serving of this banana topping, and a few sausage links...delicious! My aunt and I ate it over pancakes with gluten--I wouldn't change a thing. A definite keeper that impressed! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States