Maple-Soy Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I am a huge fan of Grilled Salmon, and have tried two previous maple-soy glazes. This one is the WINNER! It was just the right balance of salty and sweet. I cut the pepper down just a bit (I have small children) and I actually mixed up the glaze and cooked it on the stove in a saucepan and added a bit of cornstarch to thicken it up. I cooked the salmon on the grill without cedar planks but on foil and when it was 90% done, I brushed the glaze on reserving some for rice and veggies. (I doubled the glaze recipe). It was terrific. I had a maple soy glaze recipe from Bon Appetite that I had tried but this one is going to be replacing it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSavaso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was excellent! I made a few adjustments to bring more flavor to the salmon and to cook inside rather than out. I used double couarsely ground salt and pepper and heavily rubbed the top of the salmon. I also put 1 tsp of ginger and garlic in the glaze mixture. I then lightly pan-seared the salmon in olive oil on one side, placed the fillets in the oven on broil and basted with the glaze about 4 times for 10 minutes (I prefer my salmon more well done than not). It was easy and quick to make and my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
verry good I added some ginger and fresh garlic and glazed frequently under a broil and it was the best salmon I had ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Amazing! For 2 people, chose to broil @ 450 instead. Used 1.25 lbs salmon fillet & cut in 1/2. Skinned it & rubbed salt & pepper on both sides. Seared all sides on stovetop in olive oil. Dbl the glaze amt (used 6 svg measurements) cooked on stove & added cornstarch to thicken. Broiled salmon on broiler pan for 8 min, taking it out every 2 min to baste generously with glaze. Served with brown rice & mixed veggies & extra glaze. YUMMY!!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann-Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I was surprised how good this turned out, I love the salty and sweet combo. Everyone had a second helping of this. Only change I made was that I added minced garlic after reading some of the reviews. I also served the spinach alfredo rice recipe as a side dish from this website, fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I've tried quite a few salmon glaze/marinade type recipes from this website and without a doubt, this is the BEST one out there! (I even tried a recipe that had 1300 reviews with 5 stars and it couldn't touch this one). This recipe also makes a great presentation, better than the photo shown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Loved it! Went exactly by recipe except forgot about chives & lemon - nobody was the wiser. This will be our standard for grilling salmon from now on! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Excellent recipe. Salmon was tasty and very moist. I added some garlic to the glaze and the salmon took a little longer than 10 min. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Perfect glaze for fresh Arctic Char, with just the right balance of sweet, salty, and a little tang from the lime. Baked in the oven at 450C for 10 min per inch of fillet thickness. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Really enjoyed, however very sweet without a thickening of the glaze when baked - thin without the caramelized crust I'd hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States