Maple-Soy Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Very yummy!! We had extra sauce which we used for dipping in!! A definite make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Family thought this was only "ok" as every one felt it was too sweet and overpowered the salmon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
MY TASTE BUDS HAVE NEVER BEEN SO HAPPY! Ok, so I "screwed up" the recipe but still loved, loved, loved it! Next time I "may" follow the recipe but it was sooo good they way I did it that I might repeat my "mistakes". I used sugar-free maple syrup so I could stick to my diet and used equal parts syrup and soy sauce, which was the "mistake". Added garlic powder and black pepper per the recipe but than decided to add red pepper flakes. Ohmigoodness! Loved the little bit of "bite" that the red pepper flakes added to the sweet/salty taste! And you can add as much or as little as you like. Baked in foil pouch for 20 min than broiled for 3. Literally licked the plate clean! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was excellent Salmon. I was afraid the maple would overpower the salmon but it didn't. It was so good. Be sure not to overcook. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was really good! My husband and I loved it...and I even used generic "pancake syrup"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I've tried quite a few salmon glaze/marinade type recipes from this website and without a doubt, this is the BEST one out there! (I even tried a recipe that had 1300 reviews with 5 stars and it couldn't touch this one). This recipe also makes a great presentation, better than the photo shown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I have never had better salmon! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I would actually only give this recipe a 4.5 if I could but if I have to choose between 4 and 5, it is more like a 5. I really enjoyed the sauce and I took the advice of another chef and added some corn starch to thicken the sauce. But I feel that it needs something. I can't quite put my finger on it. I'm going to play with adding some ginger or garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mocho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Excellent as is. Did not marinate. Still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Excellent flavor! I used olive oil instead of butter and I marinated the salmon for 1 hour. It turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States