Maple-Soy Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Delicious! Made this tonight, I had never cooked on a cedar plank before. Wonderful flavour. The maple was understated, but you knew it was there. Definitely will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athabasca, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
So cSavaso cooked a Cedar plank Salmon recipie on foil, and then rated it one of the best she has ever tried...... How do you rate a Cedar plank recipie, unless you cook it on a cedar plank?????? Just sayin!!!! I tried it as is and ill give it a 4.5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosetown, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I found this glaze to be far too thin, but of excellent taste. Next time, I'll cook it down on the stove before basting, or use it as a marinade instead. Also goes great on green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Really, really good! Our friend bought a cedar fence board for our plank.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Loved it! Went exactly by recipe except forgot about chives & lemon - nobody was the wiser. This will be our standard for grilling salmon from now on! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Perfect glaze for fresh Arctic Char, with just the right balance of sweet, salty, and a little tang from the lime. Baked in the oven at 450C for 10 min per inch of fillet thickness. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Really enjoyed, however very sweet without a thickening of the glaze when baked - thin without the caramelized crust I'd hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I made a few changes to make it lighter and for what I had on hand. I used 1/4 c sugar free maple syrup, 2 T low sodium soy sauce, 1 T Hoisin sauce, 2 T EVOO, 1 T lime juice, 1 t dry mustard, 1 t minced garlic to marinade 4 pieces of salmon in a zip lock bag for an hour. I made another batch of the marinade without measuring this time and used garlic powder instead of minced to brush on the fish when grilling it on foil on the gas grill. My husband wasn't a big fan on salmon but he LOVED this. This is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Amazing! For 2 people, chose to broil @ 450 instead. Used 1.25 lbs salmon fillet & cut in 1/2. Skinned it & rubbed salt & pepper on both sides. Seared all sides on stovetop in olive oil. Dbl the glaze amt (used 6 svg measurements) cooked on stove & added cornstarch to thicken. Broiled salmon on broiler pan for 8 min, taking it out every 2 min to baste generously with glaze. Served with brown rice & mixed veggies & extra glaze. YUMMY!!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann-Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I was surprised how good this turned out, I love the salty and sweet combo. Everyone had a second helping of this. Only change I made was that I added minced garlic after reading some of the reviews. I also served the spinach alfredo rice recipe as a side dish from this website, fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States