Maple-Soy Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I LOVED this. I cooked the salmon like the review from Ann-Marie. I made the glaze (and I did NOT use cornstarch to thicken -- just kept basting), seared the salmon in olive oil in a skillet, and then broiled it, basting frequently with the glaze -- until the glaze was quite dark -- almost blackened! YUM! It was delicious and very moist in the thickest part of the salmon. Lovely! I will make this again and again. Did not need chives or lemon to finish it off either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Made in a skillet instead of on a grill. The flavor of the marinade was good, don't get me wrong, but it didn't permeate the fish. It either needs stronger flavors, some long marinating trime or a sauce to pour on top of something, I don't know. I would play with it but there are so many other recipes out there to try that this one wasn't outstading enough for me to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Great recipe. I had to serve a meal to accomodate allergies and specific diets, and this one fit the bill perfectly. The lime flavour came through nicely , however the maple syrup didn't for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Guys, this was great! And tbh, I skipped the plank and even the grill, one hectic rainy day. The flavors are interesting and tasty and enhance the fish rather than detracting from it. I love the idea of trying it on pork or veggies, too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Really easy to make. I add wasabi for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Amazing!!!. Took the advise and added ginger and garlic. Best salmon glaze PERIOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Excellent taste, magazine-worthy look, ma sha Allah. I broil it - being directly beneath the flame imparts a delicious, warm hue reminiscent of grilling outdoors. A note on salmon: I never thought salmon quality mattered much, but wild-caught, never-frozen Alaskan Is. The. Best. It's so moist and tender that it's still as bright pink and flexible after broiling as before. In comparison, farm-raised feels like eating a bald tire on the side of the road while fighting off famished vultures. You'll pay for it, but when cooking for company, you'll find fresh, wild-caught Alaskan worth every penny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
didn't bother with a cedar plank. I didn't have lime so I used lemon juice/zest. Marinated for an hour in fridge. Broiled in oven, basting a few times. Squeezed lemon juice on top and YUMMMMMMMM... definitely my favorite salmon dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Could not make a picture of it....We ate it. Awesome just awesome the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Little sweet and salty taste that went well with Salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States