Maple Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I marinated the salmon, skin up, in a heavy duty foil packet for about 1 hour. I left out the garlic salt because I didn't have any. I minced up some fresh garlic, and just used a tiny bit of salt, low sodium soy sauce, pure maple syrup, and ground black pepper. I baked it inside the packet placed inside a glass dish, for about 15 minutes, then opened the foil and broiled it for about 5 minutes. I didn't add any thickening agents to the sauce, just spooned it as it was over the fish and the rice I served with it. I loved it - my daughter said "Yuck, salmon is too fishy tasting for me" so I ate her portion too!! There is one small piece left, so tomorrow I'll have it for lunch on a bed of mixed greens - I can't wait!! I will definitely be making this again!! Thank you STARFLOWER for this scrumptious fish dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
That was delicious. I love salmon and have tried it many ways. This is my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brian
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Great recipe as is. Thanks a lot! We will use this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
My family LOVES this recipe. It is my favorite way of cooking Salmon. It is very easy and turns out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Tennison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
the sauce tasted too sweet so I mixed in chicken broth and a little more soy sauce. I also left out the salt since soy sauce is salty enough. tasted delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Craig Malin
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Excellent recipe, very simple and tasty. I found that 18 minutes was sufficient to cook to medium...highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig Malin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
The salmon had great flavor. My husband loved it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This recipe is excellent. The marinade has great flavor, not oily, and does not overwhelm the flavor of the fish. So quick and easy to make, everyone LOVED this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Love it the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States