Maple Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Love it! Simple to make and tastes great. We use it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was the very first time I ever made salmon and it was delicious!!! My family loved it! I used garlic powder instead of the garlic salt because I was afraid it would be too salty! I also put tin foil over the cooking dish until the last 5 minutes! Turned out better than perfect! I made a 2nd batch of the glaze in a bowl, put it in the microwave until it bubbled, stirred then poured it over the salmon after it was finished! Definitely needed it! Served with sweet potatoes and a side salad! Will be a weekly dinner at my house! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
this was delicious and the only way i will make salmon now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Cain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was really easy and quite tasty. My favorite salmon recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Have used this several times with excellent results. I add 1 tsp of lemon juice to the marinade. I also make sure the salmon is skinned an I remove some of the fatty dark-colored tissue. This is an easy, quick, delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger Briggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
We're attempting to find ways to cook fish that my husband will like. This recipe certainly fit the bill, he loved it. I made two changes; I left out the minced garlic as I was concerned about too much garlic overwhelming the salmon's flavor and also substituted garlic powder for garlic salt as soy sauce is very high in sodium. I cooked it in a foil packet for 30 minutes then opened the packet and cooked it for 15 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I marinated the salmon, skin up, in a heavy duty foil packet for about 1 hour. I left out the garlic salt because I didn't have any. I minced up some fresh garlic, and just used a tiny bit of salt, low sodium soy sauce, pure maple syrup, and ground black pepper. I baked it inside the packet placed inside a glass dish, for about 15 minutes, then opened the foil and broiled it for about 5 minutes. I didn't add any thickening agents to the sauce, just spooned it as it was over the fish and the rice I served with it. I loved it - my daughter said "Yuck, salmon is too fishy tasting for me" so I ate her portion too!! There is one small piece left, so tomorrow I'll have it for lunch on a bed of mixed greens - I can't wait!! I will definitely be making this again!! Thank you STARFLOWER for this scrumptious fish dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
That was delicious. I love salmon and have tried it many ways. This is my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brian
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Great recipe as is. Thanks a lot! We will use this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States