Maple Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Cain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was really easy and quite tasty. My favorite salmon recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Have used this several times with excellent results. I add 1 tsp of lemon juice to the marinade. I also make sure the salmon is skinned an I remove some of the fatty dark-colored tissue. This is an easy, quick, delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger Briggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
We're attempting to find ways to cook fish that my husband will like. This recipe certainly fit the bill, he loved it. I made two changes; I left out the minced garlic as I was concerned about too much garlic overwhelming the salmon's flavor and also substituted garlic powder for garlic salt as soy sauce is very high in sodium. I cooked it in a foil packet for 30 minutes then opened the packet and cooked it for 15 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I marinated the salmon, skin up, in a heavy duty foil packet for about 1 hour. I left out the garlic salt because I didn't have any. I minced up some fresh garlic, and just used a tiny bit of salt, low sodium soy sauce, pure maple syrup, and ground black pepper. I baked it inside the packet placed inside a glass dish, for about 15 minutes, then opened the foil and broiled it for about 5 minutes. I didn't add any thickening agents to the sauce, just spooned it as it was over the fish and the rice I served with it. I loved it - my daughter said "Yuck, salmon is too fishy tasting for me" so I ate her portion too!! There is one small piece left, so tomorrow I'll have it for lunch on a bed of mixed greens - I can't wait!! I will definitely be making this again!! Thank you STARFLOWER for this scrumptious fish dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
That was delicious. I love salmon and have tried it many ways. This is my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brian
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Great recipe as is. Thanks a lot! We will use this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
My family LOVES this recipe. It is my favorite way of cooking Salmon. It is very easy and turns out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Tennison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
the sauce tasted too sweet so I mixed in chicken broth and a little more soy sauce. I also left out the salt since soy sauce is salty enough. tasted delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Craig Malin
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Excellent recipe, very simple and tasty. I found that 18 minutes was sufficient to cook to medium...highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig Malin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States