Maple Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
Yummy & Easy!! My husband loved this salmon - and it's one of many that I've made him. The preparation is simple and fast. The cooking time is quick and the result is delicious. Big thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
Very good!! And very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
So easy and great flavor! I omited the garlic salt and marinated overnight. The maple really gives the salmon a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
I have made this once. My family REALLY liked it, especially me because it was easy. The only thing I did different was instead of using a shallow baking dish I placed the salmon on foil, poured on the sauce and wrapped it up so that there would be maximum sauce on salmon coverage. I let it sit for 30 minutes as recommended and baked for about 25 to 30 minutes. No leftovers to store, no clean up and great fish...5 stars. Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
290 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
I am a huge salmon fan, but this didn't do much for me. However, hubby loved it and said it was the best. Since he's not a fan of seafood, if he loved it, I rate it 5 stars! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIERRAMUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
this makes a great tasting salmon. Especially if you like maple syrup.It really gives it a nice flavor. I marinated my salmon for a few hours. I make this recipe all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
This was delicious. We all loved it and it smelled so good cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
This was the best I used sea bass instead of salmon it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This was wonderful. I doubled the glaze so that I would have more sauce (it's great drizzled over rice), and cut a pound of filets into six smaller pieces. I was able to fit three into a loaf pan, toast oven at 400 degrees for 20 minutes, and it was perfect. A pound of salmon makes for six servings if paired with some rice and a simple stir-fry. My friend declared that she loved salmon (she'd never had it before), and I, who loves seafood, found it to incredible - compliments withotu overwhelming the taste. I'm freezing the remaining three filets after marinating them for six hours. . . we'll see if that turns out well. :-D ... [It turned out amazingly well - the fish was fine and was now saturated with rich maple/soy sauce taste without being overwhelmed by it.]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
delicious! and very easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJENN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States