Maple Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I made this tonight for the first time. My wife generally does not like the "fishy" taste of salmon, but she thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. Like several others, I did add fresh ginger to the marinade and it added a nice touch. This came out top notch!! I will be cooking this for my family again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Myranda
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Loved this! I made it for my brother and I one night when the rest of the family was gone. It was quick, simple and I had all the ingredients already in my kitchen! I followed the recipe exactly and I can't think of anything I would change next time! We both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This is a staple in my home. I don't change anything. Great salmon. I cook for 20 minutes and then broil for about 5 until sauce starts to caramelize. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I like that it called for ingredients I usually have in the kitchen. It's easy to make, and the family said it tasted great. It's on the "quick and yummy" list now. Thanks for sharing Starflower :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Maybe i did something wrong but my boyfriend and i werent impress by it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karina Contreras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Definitely follow the recommendations of marinating and cooking in foil for 20 minutes then under the broiler for 4 or 5 minutes to caramelize the sauce on the salmon. I also added fresh ginger to the sauce recipe. After the salmon was cooked I also put the remaining sauce in a sauce pan and cooked it and added corn starch to thicken the sauce and served it over the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I did not have maple syrup so I substituted molasses. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Just made it, pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
No need for garlic salt but this is an amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I love maple syrup and salmon, this recipe is good but I expected the flavour to be a little more. I may play with the measurements next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States