Maple Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Not delicious. Didn't taste like maple, didn't taste like soy, didn't taste like salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Delicious and easy. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Amazing flavor and incredibly easy and quick! Changes I made - did not add garlic salt. I used 4 cloves of garlic and soy sauce has plenty of salt in it. I also added ginger. Next time, I will cover the dish for the majority of the baking so the sauce doesn't get overly reduced. Would have been nice to serve sauce along with the salmon as well as on the rice I prepared with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Great recipe. It is basically teriyaki flavored when all is said and done. Dont use fake "maple" pancake syrup. Grade D real maple syrup works fine. I only marinated for like 5 minutes then used the excess sauce as a glaze. Didnt turn over. Baked for about 15 minutes then swapped to broiler like someone else suggested for 3-5 minutes after spoonong over any sauce dripping. Came out awesomely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KarenPChappell
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I eat a lot of salmon and am always looking for a new recipe. This is a real winner! I made it only for myself, so adjusted the ingredients accordingly. I had wild sockeye salmon that I had bought and froze. I thawed it and put it in a ziplock bag, skin up with the marinade. After reading the reviews I decided to add some fresh ginger since I had it on hand. Gave it a nice zing. I used real maple syrup, not pancake syrup. I used my Le Creuset fish skillet (which I was able to find brand new at a garage sale this summer for $4 and is the BEST pan I own.) When I preheated the oven, I put the skillet in and when the oven was ready I sprayed the skillet with cooking spray. When I lay the fish skin down it made the most wonderful sizzling sound. It was ready in 15 min. In the meantime I reduced the marinade in a small pan on the stovetop and poured that over to serve it. Oh my, was that a treat! Thank you, Starflower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Not a fan at all, all I could taste was soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
My kids loved it and it was so easy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warrenton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Wow, what an amazing recipe!! My family absolutely loves this dish and its super easy to make. 2 thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miabella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I don't even like salmon - until now. Best salmon recipe ever! All my friends rave about it and call it mouthwatering. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
We love salmon, but I was looking for a different way to prepare it. This recipe seemed easy, and I had all the ingredients onhand. I followed the recipe exactly as presented by starflower. My husband and I both loved it, and this recipe has become another one of our staple salmon recipes. The recipe is so simple, that it's an easy meal to prepare after a long day at the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLo
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States