Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This was every bit as good as it sounds! I cut the oil down to 2 tbs and tossed the sprouts in the oil/syrup mix rather than pour it on. Saves a few more calories! But they roasted up beautifully and had an amazing flavor. I did soak mine in salted water one hour prior to cooking them, as a few reviewers and other websites suggest. They we're much less bitter than the few times I've had them before. Not sure if it was the brining process or what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Loved it but agree with the other reviews - cook the bacon first to crisp it up and replace most of the olive oil with the bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
So delicious! I doubled the recipe and followed it exactly but only used a few tablespoons of olive oil. I will definitely make this again~everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Love this recipe. I use less oil, half the sprouts and cook for about 20 min at 400. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I have made this several times. Great the way it is written and easy to change up. I now cook my bacon until it is halfway cooked and slice the brussels in half, just a preference for us, cuts the cooking time down. I use the fat from the bacon and some olive oil to just coat, but not 1/4 C. The bacon makes more fat while it continues to cook. I add garlic and walnuts. Thank you for sharing. BTW, my husband hated brussels...not anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I normally don't like Brussel sprouts, but this recipe is delicious! The bacon and maple syrup make the sprouts super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Followed "yummies" advice in the review and these turned out amazing. Entire family loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
We have made these again since their arrival for Christmas Dinner. So yummy. The maple caramelization pairs nicely with nutty char of the little green sprouts. We used cayenne instead of pepper to give it hint of spicy at the end of the bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Everyone loves these, even Brussels sprouts haters! Always requested for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
These were really good but I used fresh ones and it took a lot longer to cook them, plus as much as I tried to the sizes weren't uniform so some cooked at different rates. I'll try them again using frozen ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States