Maple Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
This was a hit at our Thanksgiving dinner! The gravy that is made from the Maple Butter is wonderful and the turkey was not dry at all. Was very moist and delicious. I used the Oven Bag as suggested by one reviewer but still had to cover the turkey with foil after about 2 hours of cooking. The vegetables went into my turkey soup the next day. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks, Christine for sharing this wonderful recipe with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
I used this recipe for my first turkey ever and it turned out very moist and not as sweet as I had feared. I would not make the gravy again as it was a little too sweet and quite odd with the mashed potatos and other dishes, but I will make this turkey for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
This is an excellent recipe. We've used this recipe now for 4 years since we first discovered it here on Allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARKBOWEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
turkey was great... they weren't 100% sure they liked the gravy... they didn't like the sweetness of it. I thought it was awesome myself...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Very moist, excellent flavor. My family loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess51725

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
THE ABSOLUTE BEST TURKEY I EVER HAD!!! Both the turkey and the gravy had the best flavor. It was the easiest turkey recipe I've ever seen. I also put the turkey in a bag, with the reduction, to marinate overnight overnight. I did, however, leave out the lemon. I will definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I feel like it was missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HulaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This turkey was just wonderful. It was so moist and the flavor couldn't have been better. The whole family enjoyed it. I didn't use the leftover butter for gravy. Instead, I used all the butter on the bird and made my own gravy from what was in the pan. I wasn't sure that the sweet gravy would go well with mashed potatoes and stuffing. I will make this again next year, but I think I will inject the butter into the turkey prior to cooking. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYPHAT55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Than You for sharing this recipe. This was the first year I made Thanksgiving Dinner by myself. Everyone enjoyed the Turkey even my husband who hates turkey because it's always "dry". I really loved the flavor of the veggies. I even used the juice from the turkey to make my stuffing. The best stuffing I have ever had!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Thanks for helping with my successful Thanksgiving! My husband doesn't typically like turkey so I wanted to try something different to see if I could get him to eat it. I made the maple butter the evening before - be sure to allow time for the syrup/cider to cook down. That helped greatly. Also used dried thyme and marjoram, just converted tablespoons to teaspoons. Turkey was super moist and had a great flavor. Husband was impressed. He has not changed his ways and become a turkey lover - but he did enjoy it for Thanksgiving - and I'm still enjoying it immensly. Vegetables cooked with turkey and gravy were also very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States