Maple Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Thanks for helping with my successful Thanksgiving! My husband doesn't typically like turkey so I wanted to try something different to see if I could get him to eat it. I made the maple butter the evening before - be sure to allow time for the syrup/cider to cook down. That helped greatly. Also used dried thyme and marjoram, just converted tablespoons to teaspoons. Turkey was super moist and had a great flavor. Husband was impressed. He has not changed his ways and become a turkey lover - but he did enjoy it for Thanksgiving - and I'm still enjoying it immensly. Vegetables cooked with turkey and gravy were also very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This is a good recipe. I'm grading it fairly tough though. I was dissapointed in the gravy flavor...much sweeter than I was expecting. Overall, the flavor did not soak in like it has with my other recipes.To me this is not for the traditional Thanksgiving feast, but any other time a unique recipe worth trying for a turkey meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
this recipes was fantastic--I was a big hit at Thanksgiving and everyone loved the turkey--it was moist and very flavorful and the gravy was the best!! This is a must have recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
When I asked my boyfriend how he rated. It gave it a 9 out of 5. :) I made it exactly as is. But next time I would thow some potatoes in with the vegetables to mash later. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSHY1127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
I'm sorry, I can only give this recipe 2 stars. My family likes the traditional taste of a roasted turkey. This turkey had too much of a lemon taste, the skin blackened quickly and was not crisp ( crispy skin a big hit in my family ) the only reason I gave this 2 stars is because the meat itself was very juicy and tender, but like I said, too much of a lemon flavour! I will stick to my family recipe and not use this again! SORRY !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
FANTASTIC RECIPE! First time I made it for Thanksgiving, and everyone loved it - even the guests that are not fond of turkey thought it was great. It turned out so tender with a hint of sweetness. I have been elected as the annual turkey roaster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
Very moist and had a unique sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
Just tried this for Christmas Dinner, It turned out wonderful :) It came out with that carmel glazed look just like ones you would see in a movie. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This recipe is THE BEST, the turkey meat is just perfect and never dry. This year we'll make it for the 4th time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
This will be the 4th time we made this turkey, its a HUGE hit with my family every time!!!!!!!! I will be adding potatoes to the vegetables this year, and ommiting the Brandy from the gravy though. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Lauren's Apple Cider Roast Turkey

Apple cider brined turkey, roasted to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States