Maple Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is FABULOUS!!! I can't keep myself from the kitchen to grab "just another bite". The gravy is "to die for". This is a keeper and a recipe I'll pass down to my daughter ( but do I have to confess that it's not one of my own?). Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is by far the best turkey and gravy I've ever made, and probably the best I've ever tasted. Made it this past Thanksgiving and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was my first thanksgiving and I was so nervous to make dinner but this was better than the turkey my mom makes! I rubbed the marinade under the skin and all over the night before so it had time to soak in, then I followed the instructions exactly as written, just increasing cooking time since I had a larger bird. It came out perfect, just simply amazing! The gravy it made was also delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made the Turkey for Thanksgiving for the very first time, this year. I was a little nervous, cause I never cook anyway, but this recipe was so much fun to make! And it came out wonderful. My husband said it was better than his mothers, his mom said it was better than my brother-in-laws (he is a great cook) and everyone else said it was the best turkey they had ever had. It came out very moist and full of flavor. Everyone should try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Beck
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This will be the 4th year we have used this recipe. The best gravy EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Beck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Absolutely DIVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackies Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Princeton, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Excellent; only thing left were the bones. Best turkey I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
The turkey came out well and was not too dry or too moist. I thought the carrots, celery, and onions were great when mixed with stuffing. Unfortunately, a lot of the flavors get lost in the meat. The only thing that really comes through is the thyme, which gives a good typical holiday flavor if that is what your are looking for. I was personally hoping to taste more of the apple though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I used a utility turkey. It looked beautiful and the meat was very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teacup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Lauren's Apple Cider Roast Turkey

Apple cider brined turkey, roasted to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States