Maple Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is by far the best turkey and gravy I've ever made, and probably the best I've ever tasted. Made it this past Thanksgiving and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was my first thanksgiving and I was so nervous to make dinner but this was better than the turkey my mom makes! I rubbed the marinade under the skin and all over the night before so it had time to soak in, then I followed the instructions exactly as written, just increasing cooking time since I had a larger bird. It came out perfect, just simply amazing! The gravy it made was also delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made the Turkey for Thanksgiving for the very first time, this year. I was a little nervous, cause I never cook anyway, but this recipe was so much fun to make! And it came out wonderful. My husband said it was better than his mothers, his mom said it was better than my brother-in-laws (he is a great cook) and everyone else said it was the best turkey they had ever had. It came out very moist and full of flavor. Everyone should try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This will be the 4th year we have used this recipe. The best gravy EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Absolutely DIVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackies Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Princeton, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Excellent; only thing left were the bones. Best turkey I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
The turkey came out well and was not too dry or too moist. I thought the carrots, celery, and onions were great when mixed with stuffing. Unfortunately, a lot of the flavors get lost in the meat. The only thing that really comes through is the thyme, which gives a good typical holiday flavor if that is what your are looking for. I was personally hoping to taste more of the apple though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I used a utility turkey. It looked beautiful and the meat was very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teacup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
The compound butter is very good, so it gets 4 stars for that part. I didn't have marjoram and subbed with fresh parsley, and I did not use the lemon peel. I used a turkey breast and while it was very moist, I didn't think the butter flavor came through at all except in the skin, which I don't like, unfortunately. I'll definitely keep the recipe for the butter, but I think I'll find other uses for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States