Maple Roast Turkey and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
We all loved this Turkey. We will make this every year. My mom has even changed from her tried and true to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARROBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Super moist! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I know I'm out of sync with everyone else but I think I'll go back to my tried and true turkey recipe for Christmas. This was OK but not what we were expecting. It was jucy and sweet, but neither my husband or myself really enjoyed a "sweet" gravy on our mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Subtly sweet, really yummy & moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi MacDonald

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This will be the 3rd year that I will making this recipe. I "suggested" trying another turkey and my husband said no. He wanted the "maple" turkey. I used this recipe when I made my first turkey and it is a little work, but so worth it. This year I will try brining my turkey first... to see if it helps with the juicyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
This was without a doubt the best turkey I have ever had! It was a little bit of work (what turkey isn't) but well worth it. My house smelled fabulous for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by royandkat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Perfect! What a great flavor!!! I ran out of maple syrup so I used artificial maple flavoring and it worked great. I also added bacon dripping to my stuffing it was an excellent addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Made my first thanksgiving dinner a SMASHING success. Friends are still raving about it (10 months later). This year I'm making Christmas dinner for our families, guess what I'll be making. Definately use the Cranberry, sausage and apple stuffing. I cooked half inside the bird and half outside. Makes for an interesting contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This turkey is WONDERFUL!!!! I made it for Christmas dinner and it will definitly be a tradition for our family from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
awesome flavorful turkey. the sweetness of the syrup gives the skin and meat great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States