Maple Roast Turkey and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I made this turkey day 2006 for my friends well 2007 I've been nominated to make it again. Everybody loved it. Lots a great comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Simply amazing recipe - no need to change a thing! The turkey cam out perfectly moist and flavorful. It's going to be a new holiday tradition in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This is the best turkey recipe I have ever tried. My large table of guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This was simply the best turkey. Be careful not to leave in the 400 degree oven any longer than suggested. It will brown easily with this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
So moist and flavorful! I didn't save the extra maple mix for gravy, I poured it on the white meat after it was carved. This is the best turkey I have ever made. Try it with a cranberry sauce made with orange juice and orange zest. The citrus flavors compliment each other prefectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Angulo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I can't even say how good this recipe was. It was just outstanding. The gravy was fantastic, as was the stuffing, which I used Maple Sausage in. The left-over Apple Brandy is great in Cranberry-Cider too. This recipe is going in my "Oh-So Special" recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Easy and wonderful. My husband has requested that I use this recipe next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
First time making turkey--it was good for first time. it cooked under 3 hours and it was a 14 lb. turkey--don't know what's up with that. the maple syrup taste didn't really get through..i actually couldn't taste it at all. Next time, ill try another recipe, but easy for first try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This was the best turkey we have ever had. We were spending Thanksgiving away from home but I was bringing and cooking the turkey for the dinner. I made the maple butter up two days ahead and just rubbed the turkey with it on Thanksgiving Day. The turkey turned out exactly as the receip described. I'll use this recipe for other turkey dinners in years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This version of Thanksgiving turkey was delicious and quite easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Norwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States