Maple Roast Turkey and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
it was perfect!!!...everybody in my family loved it!!...thanks...the breast was excelent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DulceHoney

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Thnx so easy for this 1st time turkey. Wonderful flavor n again so easy. New to cooking and what a treat to have a wonderful taste after.Surprised everyone:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpinGuy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
this was my first ever turkey and it was a success. I loved the reddish colour it has at the end. As my friend put it, it was bronzer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This is the very first turkey I have made by myself and it turned out so flavorful and moist, juicy, and tender. Will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Followed the recipe and it was great. The skin on the breast was very close to burning, but that was my own fault. Really excellent flavor in the meat. I highly recommend this recipe if you like these flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I used this for Thanksgiving and my turkey was the juiciest, most flavorful ever! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I would give this 5 stars but the gravy was too sweet for my taste and my guest. It sucked because we were all looking forward to mashed potatoes with savory gravy but it was more thickened maple syrup. I will make the turkey like this again but will opt out the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PridaFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Best Turkey ever! I am making it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tommij93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This came out awesome it was my first thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it I took another viewers advice and used a baking bag the turkey was a great golden brown I cooked it with out stuffing to cut back on the baking time but added a lemon cut in half inside to keep it moist this it also added to the flavor I would defiantly make this again I was great for my first turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was the first turkey I have ever made and I am very pleased with this recipe. Im glad that I chose this one. Probably the most moist turkey I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States