Maple Roast Turkey and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Yum! Good turkey, nice and moist, couldn't have been better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
The turkey was delicious and wonderfully moist but the gravy was awful - way too sweet and nobody touched it. This recipe is a bit time consuming so any steps you can do a day in advance would be a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
What an excellent way to roast a turkey! So flavorful! The breat meat was very moist and juicy and the carrots picked up so much of the maple butter flavor! (I only used carrots because we don't like onions and celery.) I will use this recipe again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This was my first year making the turkey and it was great, everyone loved it. I didn't change the recipe except I left out the brandy. The gravy was the best turkey I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
GREAT!! I will make this again next year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I made this for the second time this year. I really like it!!! It's pretty time consuming & the ingredients are expensive. But I enjoy making it because it is so different. The gravy is very rich. I usually cut up the turkey and pour the gravy over all of it. Then I serve a different gravy along side the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
AMAZING!! The dinner table was quiet, because everyone was busy eating TURKEY!!! Will definatly use this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMAAMM78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clayton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This was the first time I held thanksgiving at my house, and I was very worried that it would turn out horrible. but it turned out great, everyone told me how great the turk was and some said it was the best they ever had. It was very juicy and tender no where near dry. thnak you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
This is the best turkey I have ever had. It actually had an interesting flavor! I was so tired of putting all kinds of spices, etc. on the turkey and having it taste just like plain old turkey. I took your advice and stuffed it with cranberry, apple, sausage stuffing (I found an awesome recipe on this site submitted by Stacy M. Polcyn) I will definately make this again!! thank you so much for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
I'm updating my review after several years because I could not have Thanksgiving without this recipe. The turkey comes out wonderfully every time and the gravy it makes has become the stuff of legend in my family. The flavor of the turkey is such a hit with friends and family, that I have been asked to bring the turkey to a Thanksgiving celebration at someone else's house! ------------ This didn't make for the juciest turkey, but the bird came out looking like it was right out of a magazine and smelling fabulous. The gravy I made from the pan juices was literally the best I have ever had EVER! And everyone else said so too. Next time I would brine my bird before hand to make it juicy, because that's all it's lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Roast Peruvian Turkey

A flavorful wet rub creates a gorgeous crust that locks in juices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States