Maple Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
This is one tasty chesscake!! Easy to make and I always get compliments every time I make it!! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This is a great cheesecake to have at Thanksgiving inplace of a pumpkin pie. I made it without the glaze, because some of my family don't care for nuts. My husband even asked me to make this for his boss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Great recipe! Moderately easy to make. Though the cake is done baking in 1 hour and 40 mins. you can't eat it for 5 more hours. all in all it's a good and highly fatening piece of cake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This was SOOOO yummy! It wasn't difficult at all to make and it tasted just like a pumpkin pie only lighter. Really, really good. I will now probably make this my "regular" at Thanksgiving instead of the pie. And because it has the pecans in the sauce, it's like having your pecan pie too. I promise you WON'T be disappointed in this cheesecake! Really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
tastes like a creamy pumpkin pie - not really all that great and plan on about 3 hours for baking not the 1.25 that the recipe calls for will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Rella Frank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
I made this Cheesecake about 4 1/2 years ago and my family loved it. I had moved across the country and lost the recipe. I finally found it again on this website. I will definetly make this recipe over and over again. #1 in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KINDAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
Fantastic!!! It was the first cheesecake I'd ever made and had rave reviews from family & friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This is the first cheesecake I've ever made -- it was very easy to make, and very yummy. Next time I make it, I will bake it a little longer though - the 1 hour 15 min cook time I think was a little off. Lots of smiles from this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I made this last night as a test recipe before serving it for Thanksgiving. It was easy to make and had a much lighter and creamier taste then pumpkin pie. The praline topping is fantastic. I had no problem with the cooking time. I give this 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
All I have to say is "Goodbye Basic Pumpkin Pie"!! This was so good!! And it has a great presentation! My family couldn't believe I made it!! It looks like the expensive specialty cheesecake! This will be a holiday tradtion from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States