Maple Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
The sauce was excellent, however, I have had better cheesecake recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I received so many raves for this cheesecake! Everyone went crazy over it! I used reduced fat cream cheese (all I had on hand) and kept everything else the same. It was light and creamy a wonderful recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Absolutely superb! Made this for the first time a couple of years ago and it was a hit then. Decided to give it another try and it came out perfectly! As another reviewer suggested I did put an oven safe dish with water in the oven with the cheese cake as it cooked. No cracks! Also its a good idea to use a knife around the edges of the cheese cake to separate it from the springform pan so that when it shrinks a tad it won't crack. Excellent recipe! Not for diabetics though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I made this cheesecake for Thanksgiving this year. I did add a few extra spices as many reviews suggested and I think if I were to make it again I would follow the recipe exactly. The extra spices made it too much like pumpkin pie in my opinion. The glaze was to die for. I thought it was good (considering I HATE ppumpkin pie and don't like cheesecake), but I did not recieve the compliments that I thought I would. It was very rich and everyone seemed to think it was "good". I may try a plain cheesecake and use this glaze (I could eat it out of a bowl on it's own;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I made this two years ago for Thanksgiving. Last year I wanted to try a different pumpkin dessert. My & my husbands’ family was not pleased! So, tonight I'll be preparing this cheese cake for tomorrow's Thanksgiving feast. It is FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Excellent recipe! Everyone loved it. To put my own spin on the crust I used ginger snap cookies instead of graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hardrockgirl
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This is pumpkin cheesecake perfection! Absolutely delicious as is, no changes needed on this recipe. Any cracks in your cheesecake will be disguised by the rich maple topping. I brought this to my cooking club meeting and it received rave reviews! I can't wait to have some more after dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
For an interesting twist, I add white chocolate chips. It's a huge hit anytime of the year! Also for easy transport, I use the pre-made graham cracker crusts w/the lids. It usually fills about 3 of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This was the best cheesecake I have ever made. The maple topping is soooo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Delicious! To make this low carb, I made this without the crust and without the topping. I replaced the sweetened condensed milk with 1 cup evaporated milk + 1/2 cup Splenda baking mix--heat until sugar dissolves. I doubled the spices and baked in 4 ramekins..will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States