Maple Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This cheesecake is awesome! I added 3 oz. more cream cheese and 1 tbsp. of vanilla. For the crust, I used 1 c. graham crackers and 1/4 c. chopped pecans. I made some additional "crust" to press into the sides when the cheesecake was finished. I also cooked the crust for 10 minutes at 325 and let it cool completely before adding the cream cheese/pumkin mixture. Whenever doing a cheesecake - do a waterbath. I cooked this cheesecake in a waterbath at 325 for one hour, turned the oven off and left it in there for one hour. I then chilled it overnight. Then proceeded with the maple pecan glaze. No cracks, and it was completely done and very, very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I adopted this recipe about 10 years ago and my family requests it every year. My husband loves it and he hates pumpkin! The glaze is a treat all to itself and is great on banana pancakes for a special treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Wow!!! I made this for my hubby's birthday. This is my new Pumpkin Pie recipe - loved the pumpkin flavor and the maple topping is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This was the most decadent delicious cake I have ever made. It was a hit and turned out beautifully! I used candied pecans in the sauce and it was awesome! Kids and adults asked for more then one serving of this and it was still good for several days after baking. Awesome, awesome, awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corazon79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
The sauce was excellent, however, I have had better cheesecake recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I received so many raves for this cheesecake! Everyone went crazy over it! I used reduced fat cream cheese (all I had on hand) and kept everything else the same. It was light and creamy a wonderful recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Absolutely superb! Made this for the first time a couple of years ago and it was a hit then. Decided to give it another try and it came out perfectly! As another reviewer suggested I did put an oven safe dish with water in the oven with the cheese cake as it cooked. No cracks! Also its a good idea to use a knife around the edges of the cheese cake to separate it from the springform pan so that when it shrinks a tad it won't crack. Excellent recipe! Not for diabetics though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I made this cheesecake for Thanksgiving this year. I did add a few extra spices as many reviews suggested and I think if I were to make it again I would follow the recipe exactly. The extra spices made it too much like pumpkin pie in my opinion. The glaze was to die for. I thought it was good (considering I HATE ppumpkin pie and don't like cheesecake), but I did not recieve the compliments that I thought I would. It was very rich and everyone seemed to think it was "good". I may try a plain cheesecake and use this glaze (I could eat it out of a bowl on it's own;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I made this two years ago for Thanksgiving. Last year I wanted to try a different pumpkin dessert. My & my husbands’ family was not pleased! So, tonight I'll be preparing this cheese cake for tomorrow's Thanksgiving feast. It is FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Excellent recipe! Everyone loved it. To put my own spin on the crust I used ginger snap cookies instead of graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States