Maple Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Everybody liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamstwy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was an amazing dessert! Such a nice change from pumpkin pie, while still tasting like 'thanksgiving'. The only reason I gave it four stars was because the crust didn't really work for me. Maybe it needed to be thicker? I used the suggestions offerend in another comment on making this low carb (I'm dealing with gestational diabetes and need to watch my sugars) and it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I made this for thanksgiving one year was asked to make it again the next year. fairly easy to make. the glaze is a bit to sweet for me though i use whipped cream instead asked to make it again third year in a row now 2010
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I was a little sceptical of mixing pumpkin with maple syrup but it turned out delicious. My crust left something to be desired but I think that was an operator error as I didn't have a 9in pan on hand and used my 10in and tweaked the ingredients. My cheesecake rose up and then sunk back down so I used the maple pecan glaze and just filled in the top of the cheesecake and it was delicious! This will become a new holiday tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Loverin
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was the first cheesecake i have ever made and it was a rave review. I made it for thanksgiving dinner and it was the first thing to go on the dessert table. I will definitely make this one again thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asturges

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stafford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Excellent, creamy cheesecake. My daughter made this for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit! This will be made time and again for the holidays and to bring out for a special dessert when we go visiting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This cheesecake is awesome! I added 3 oz. more cream cheese and 1 tbsp. of vanilla. For the crust, I used 1 c. graham crackers and 1/4 c. chopped pecans. I made some additional "crust" to press into the sides when the cheesecake was finished. I also cooked the crust for 10 minutes at 325 and let it cool completely before adding the cream cheese/pumkin mixture. Whenever doing a cheesecake - do a waterbath. I cooked this cheesecake in a waterbath at 325 for one hour, turned the oven off and left it in there for one hour. I then chilled it overnight. Then proceeded with the maple pecan glaze. No cracks, and it was completely done and very, very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I adopted this recipe about 10 years ago and my family requests it every year. My husband loves it and he hates pumpkin! The glaze is a treat all to itself and is great on banana pancakes for a special treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Wow!!! I made this for my hubby's birthday. This is my new Pumpkin Pie recipe - loved the pumpkin flavor and the maple topping is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States