Maple Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Awesome!!! Followed recipe exactly and is delicious. I was a bit leery of the raisins but sweetness compliments the maple perfectly. Be sure to use real maple syrup. It is expensive but so worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Excellent reciepe ....... yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This cheesecake was delicious. I opted not to use the glaze. The cheesecake was a huge hit with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakegurl18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cobb Island, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
my family just loves this cheesecake!! I almost had heart failure when I found out my husband threw it away by accident.. but thankfully for this website I have found it again. The only thing I found different is that my old recipe said that you could use 9x13 pan instead of springform pan.. I just may have to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Fabulous. We have this over the holidays. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was nice for a change and very pretty, but I think overall I would just prefer plain old fashioned pumpkin pie! As someone else said the texture is silkier and kind of like a mousse, and the maple flavoring is a nice touch... At a potluck with about 60 people present I heard one person comment "this is truly DIFFERENT than plain pumpkin pie!", and there WERE some leftovers... but the pumpkin pie there was gone... LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is THE BEST Cheesecake we have ever had!! I am a celiac & this recipe is wonderful! My young friend (11)who is also celiac loves it too!! Thank you so much for sharing!! Being Celiac means we cannot tolerate wheat,rye, oats & barley in anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I love any kind of cheesecake but this one is my favorite! I followed the recipe as is and it turned out great. It did crack a bit but the glaze covered it up.... I took this to a thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I made with sweet potato bc my family is not big on pumpkin and it ended up being an acquired taste, I guess, some liked it, but it wasn't one of my favorites. The topping was extremely difficult to eat, cut and work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyt88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was very good and VERY rich and dense. Mine cracked, but the topping covered it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleag05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States