Maple Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Awesome!!! Followed recipe exactly and is delicious. I was a bit leery of the raisins but sweetness compliments the maple perfectly. Be sure to use real maple syrup. It is expensive but so worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Excellent reciepe ....... yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This cheesecake was delicious. I opted not to use the glaze. The cheesecake was a huge hit with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakegurl18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cobb Island, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
my family just loves this cheesecake!! I almost had heart failure when I found out my husband threw it away by accident.. but thankfully for this website I have found it again. The only thing I found different is that my old recipe said that you could use 9x13 pan instead of springform pan.. I just may have to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Fabulous. We have this over the holidays. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was nice for a change and very pretty, but I think overall I would just prefer plain old fashioned pumpkin pie! As someone else said the texture is silkier and kind of like a mousse, and the maple flavoring is a nice touch... At a potluck with about 60 people present I heard one person comment "this is truly DIFFERENT than plain pumpkin pie!", and there WERE some leftovers... but the pumpkin pie there was gone... LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is THE BEST Cheesecake we have ever had!! I am a celiac & this recipe is wonderful! My young friend (11)who is also celiac loves it too!! Thank you so much for sharing!! Being Celiac means we cannot tolerate wheat,rye, oats & barley in anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I love any kind of cheesecake but this one is my favorite! I followed the recipe as is and it turned out great. It did crack a bit but the glaze covered it up.... I took this to a thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I made with sweet potato bc my family is not big on pumpkin and it ended up being an acquired taste, I guess, some liked it, but it wasn't one of my favorites. The topping was extremely difficult to eat, cut and work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyt88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was very good and VERY rich and dense. Mine cracked, but the topping covered it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleag05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States