Maple-Pecan Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Simply Amazing. I made this as stated, but used apple cider instead of unsweetened apple juice because it was what I had on hand. It was very easy to prepare, and was elegant to serve. I also thickened it just before serving with a little cornstarch in a bit of apple cider; as my pure maple syrup made a thin sauce. The aroma in the house was an added pleasure. We spooned the extra glaze over cooked carrots as a side dish. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Pretty good! I think I'll leave out the pecans next time. I wonder if I can use something other than Maple syrup. It's not cheap down south...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I made this with the Parmesean Asparagus and it was very good. I added brown sugar and onion at the end I added dried cherries. Wow! My only complaint was the sauce wasn't thick at all so I must have done something wrong. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Like these very much. Have made them 3 times so far and shared them with friends who enjoyed them also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mohunch

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
WOW! This recipe was a big hit at my house! I made it exactly as suggested with no changes whatsoever. I wouldn't have been happier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Great dish! I used dijon mustard, chopped up my pecans and added a couple dashes of cayenne to the sauce. I also boiled the sauce for about 5 minutes to thicken it up some. I used really thin pork chops so they cooked up in no time. Made a delicious, quick weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Everyone really liked these. My 9 yo even liked the sauce. Quick for a bone in recipe on a weeknight. Will definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was quite good and very easy. I made it after work, served it with steamed green beans and fresh corn on the cob, along with home made apple sauce. All from the farm market. A simple, but really nice, in season meal. I didn't really change anything in the chops recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
this is a really good recipe! very flavorful, and a nice change up to make things interesting at dinner :) It's sweet and yet tangy at the same time, so it has a great combination. I used a small ammount of brown sugar, and Dijon instead of spicy, and my family (who all "hate" mustartd) didnt even know they were eating mustard! I usually serve with green beans, but am having a hard time finding the right pasta, rice, potato, etc to compliment it properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Loved it! Used dijon instead of spicy brown mustard. The sauce was a little thin at the end, but some cornstarch fixed that easily. Also added a squirt of honey. Definatly worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States