Maple-Pecan Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Simply Amazing. I made this as stated, but used apple cider instead of unsweetened apple juice because it was what I had on hand. It was very easy to prepare, and was elegant to serve. I also thickened it just before serving with a little cornstarch in a bit of apple cider; as my pure maple syrup made a thin sauce. The aroma in the house was an added pleasure. We spooned the extra glaze over cooked carrots as a side dish. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Pretty good! I think I'll leave out the pecans next time. I wonder if I can use something other than Maple syrup. It's not cheap down south...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I made this with the Parmesean Asparagus and it was very good. I added brown sugar and onion at the end I added dried cherries. Wow! My only complaint was the sauce wasn't thick at all so I must have done something wrong. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Like these very much. Have made them 3 times so far and shared them with friends who enjoyed them also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mohunch

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
WOW! This recipe was a big hit at my house! I made it exactly as suggested with no changes whatsoever. I wouldn't have been happier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Great dish! I used dijon mustard, chopped up my pecans and added a couple dashes of cayenne to the sauce. I also boiled the sauce for about 5 minutes to thicken it up some. I used really thin pork chops so they cooked up in no time. Made a delicious, quick weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Everyone really liked these. My 9 yo even liked the sauce. Quick for a bone in recipe on a weeknight. Will definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was quite good and very easy. I made it after work, served it with steamed green beans and fresh corn on the cob, along with home made apple sauce. All from the farm market. A simple, but really nice, in season meal. I didn't really change anything in the chops recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
this is a really good recipe! very flavorful, and a nice change up to make things interesting at dinner :) It's sweet and yet tangy at the same time, so it has a great combination. I used a small ammount of brown sugar, and Dijon instead of spicy, and my family (who all "hate" mustartd) didnt even know they were eating mustard! I usually serve with green beans, but am having a hard time finding the right pasta, rice, potato, etc to compliment it properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Loved it! Used dijon instead of spicy brown mustard. The sauce was a little thin at the end, but some cornstarch fixed that easily. Also added a squirt of honey. Definatly worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States