Maple Pecan Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I fell in love with maple granola on a trip to New England but haven't been able to find it in the Northwest so I was really happy to find this recipe. I used pure maple syrup as called for but did substitute coconut oil for the canola oil. Other than that I made as written, including maple flavoring and cinnamon, but since I didn't have pecans I subbed sliced almonds and added flaked coconut and raisins because I like both in my granola. I don't believe these things substantially changes the wonderful maple flavor of this granola. Now the big question - should I keep this to myself or share with DH. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I make this on a regular basis to replace store bought granola. I tried a couple others before finding this one and it is our favorite. I make it almost exactly as listed except I use vanilla instead of maple flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Fantastic Granola! I ran out of syrup so made it with half honey half maple syrup. My family LOVES this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
For lower calorie count use 1/4 cup of coconut oil instead of 1/3 canola. I used 1/2 tsp salt and sprinkled more on top. Omitted flavoring, seeds, and cinnamon, added vanilla. Perfect. At least half the price of store bought, and soooo much better. What's with those tiny bags of $4.00 stale store bought granola anyway?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Substituted cocoanut oil and vanilla, and used almonds because I did not have pecans on hand. Tastes great - and so easy to make. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Perfect for hiking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
YUM!! So delicious! I changed a few things -- substituted coconut oil for canola, added some extra nuts and seeds, vanilla for maple flavoring, and I added one big spoonful of chunky peanut butter. I also added some dried fruits towards the end of baking. Overall so delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Love this recipe!!! Make a batch every week and the only changes I make is adding a couple tablespoons brown sugar, 1/2 cup slivered almonds, and vanilla extract instead of maple. Have it with milk every morning for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mason, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
So good! I used wheat germ vs flax seed and vanilla vs maple flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States