Maple-Mustard Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This was the weekly dish on the quality cook dot com last week. My family really enjoyed it. I added a little mustard powder to the rub. I let them sit all day in the fridge. But the best part of it was the glaze. My hubby wants to try it on all kinds of things! Thanks for the great recipe Shannon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
A recipe which will definitely go to my favourites, The rub is easy to prepare, and yields a great taste. I used Djjon for the spicy brown mustard - it's all I had - and it gave a delicious flavour. This time I did use the broiler (and it worked out fine), next time I'll cook the pork on the barbeque. Great recipe Shannon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
We really liked this, especially my husband. It's an easy recipe, ingredients are common, and fast to cook. I took the suggestions of other reviewers and cut down the sugar/syrup amount by a tablespoon or too. All turned out well. With leftovers, I used the pork for souvlaki (pita stuffed with meat, feta, and tziki sauce) and it turned out well, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
These were good. Maybe next time I'll read the directions correctly. I mixed all the spices, maple syrup and mustard togethered, and slathered the pork steaks [that's what I used] in the sauce. Let them marinate for about an hour. Then I reread the directions, woops. I wasn't going to waste them, so I broiled them the same amount of time as suggested. They turned out good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Yum! I added some cayenne pepper to the rub to balance the sweetness and only had stone ground mustard for the glaze. I thought the dish turned out great! Thanks for the post! Oh, and the cooking time was perfect - not dry at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Used lite pancake syrup (no pure syrup) and used onion salt instead of onion powder (did not have either). Chops came out very tasty that everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Villa Rica, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I was given some maple syrup that had a smoky wood fire taste, so I was looking for a meat recipe to use it in and found this. My husband didn't think he would like it, but he did! I did cut the sugar and added cayenne pepper. I also increased the spicy mustard in the glaze. We enjoyed this recipe and would like to try it again on ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jasper, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I think this may be the best pork recipe I've tried to date - and so easy too! I'm going to try the glaze on chicken next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
great glaze. We're going to try it on other things too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Made this for Mom for Mother's Day. She loved it as did my granddaughter (she wanted more!). I reduced brown sugar to 3 tbs and that was the only change. The chops were delicious, moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States