Maple-Mustard Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
My husband said this was the best pork dish I've ever made. I had to disagree, so I'm giving it a 4! I actually had the chops sitting in the fridge with the spice mixture for about 36 hours because I didn't make this the night I thought I would! So that may have contributed to the odd spicy/sweet taste that I didn't care for. As I said though, my husband LOVED the combination of flavors so I'll probably make it again and only let the spices sit for 6-8 hours. Maybe that will make it better for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Way to sweet for me. I would not fix this again. Maybe if you served side dishes that could balance some of the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Used lite pancake syrup (no pure syrup) and used onion salt instead of onion powder (did not have either). Chops came out very tasty that everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Villa Rica, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Yum! I added some cayenne pepper to the rub to balance the sweetness and only had stone ground mustard for the glaze. I thought the dish turned out great! Thanks for the post! Oh, and the cooking time was perfect - not dry at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
My husband really liked this one. He actually requested it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This recipe was a big hit for dinner. The kids all loved it. I didn't put it in the fridge overnight but coated the pork chops well and placed them in a deep fry pan and browned them and simmered on low until done. Definitely a recipe for the future. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I liked these but found them a little to sweet for us, so I would either cut back on the brown sugar or syrup. I think the sauce would be good on pork loin with some of the sweetness gone. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
These were way too sweet for me! But, I would like to try the glaze again with another cut of meat, which would most likely end up being ham. Ended up marinating my chops in the rub for longer than suggested, but they were really flavorful as a result...and I did use some hot sauce to cut the sweetness of the glaze a bit. Thanks Shannon, for the recipe...if nothing else, these pork chops were nice and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This was the weekly dish on the quality cook dot com last week. My family really enjoyed it. I added a little mustard powder to the rub. I let them sit all day in the fridge. But the best part of it was the glaze. My hubby wants to try it on all kinds of things! Thanks for the great recipe Shannon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This wasn't bad but it needs some work next time. It is way too sweet for us. Addition of some ground red pepper helped take away some of the sicking sweetness. I would suggest a lot less sugar and syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats his face

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States