Maple-Mustard Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Made this for Mom for Mother's Day. She loved it as did my granddaughter (she wanted more!). I reduced brown sugar to 3 tbs and that was the only change. The chops were delicious, moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
great glaze. We're going to try it on other things too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I think this may be the best pork recipe I've tried to date - and so easy too! I'm going to try the glaze on chicken next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I was given some maple syrup that had a smoky wood fire taste, so I was looking for a meat recipe to use it in and found this. My husband didn't think he would like it, but he did! I did cut the sugar and added cayenne pepper. I also increased the spicy mustard in the glaze. We enjoyed this recipe and would like to try it again on ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jasper, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Great, something I would make for guests. I used more mustard in the glaze and half sugar-free maple syrup and half of the real deal. I will follow the suggestion of another reviewer and use some dried mustard in the rub to cut down on the overall sweetness, but it is still an excellent recipe. The chops carmelized under the broiler because of the brown sugar in the rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
My husband said this was the best pork dish I've ever made. I had to disagree, so I'm giving it a 4! I actually had the chops sitting in the fridge with the spice mixture for about 36 hours because I didn't make this the night I thought I would! So that may have contributed to the odd spicy/sweet taste that I didn't care for. As I said though, my husband LOVED the combination of flavors so I'll probably make it again and only let the spices sit for 6-8 hours. Maybe that will make it better for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Way to sweet for me. I would not fix this again. Maybe if you served side dishes that could balance some of the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Used lite pancake syrup (no pure syrup) and used onion salt instead of onion powder (did not have either). Chops came out very tasty that everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Villa Rica, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Yum! I added some cayenne pepper to the rub to balance the sweetness and only had stone ground mustard for the glaze. I thought the dish turned out great! Thanks for the post! Oh, and the cooking time was perfect - not dry at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
My husband really liked this one. He actually requested it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States