Maple-Mustard Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I think this may be the best pork recipe I've tried to date - and so easy too! I'm going to try the glaze on chicken next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I was given some maple syrup that had a smoky wood fire taste, so I was looking for a meat recipe to use it in and found this. My husband didn't think he would like it, but he did! I did cut the sugar and added cayenne pepper. I also increased the spicy mustard in the glaze. We enjoyed this recipe and would like to try it again on ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jasper, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Great, something I would make for guests. I used more mustard in the glaze and half sugar-free maple syrup and half of the real deal. I will follow the suggestion of another reviewer and use some dried mustard in the rub to cut down on the overall sweetness, but it is still an excellent recipe. The chops carmelized under the broiler because of the brown sugar in the rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
My husband said this was the best pork dish I've ever made. I had to disagree, so I'm giving it a 4! I actually had the chops sitting in the fridge with the spice mixture for about 36 hours because I didn't make this the night I thought I would! So that may have contributed to the odd spicy/sweet taste that I didn't care for. As I said though, my husband LOVED the combination of flavors so I'll probably make it again and only let the spices sit for 6-8 hours. Maybe that will make it better for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Way to sweet for me. I would not fix this again. Maybe if you served side dishes that could balance some of the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Used lite pancake syrup (no pure syrup) and used onion salt instead of onion powder (did not have either). Chops came out very tasty that everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Villa Rica, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Yum! I added some cayenne pepper to the rub to balance the sweetness and only had stone ground mustard for the glaze. I thought the dish turned out great! Thanks for the post! Oh, and the cooking time was perfect - not dry at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
My husband really liked this one. He actually requested it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This recipe was a big hit for dinner. The kids all loved it. I didn't put it in the fridge overnight but coated the pork chops well and placed them in a deep fry pan and browned them and simmered on low until done. Definitely a recipe for the future. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I liked these but found them a little to sweet for us, so I would either cut back on the brown sugar or syrup. I think the sauce would be good on pork loin with some of the sweetness gone. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States