Maple-Mustard Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This will become a household staple. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Wow! was not sure about the dry rub, but this recipe is great! Juicy and nothing was left on the plate. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanatoga, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is the best pork chop recipe I have tried in a long time! But....I didn't find it until 30 minutes before cooking dinner, so I made a small change. Since I didn't have time to marinate, I rubbed the pork chops with olive oil, then applied the rub. Put in the refrigerator for 30 minutes. Then, instead of broiling, I placed them on the grill and grilled them. I grilled them at 375 degrees, 5 minutes on each side, then 1 minute with the glaze, turned them over, and 1 more minute with the glaze. They were awesome and my husband said he could eat them every night!!!! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
i used all the ingredients as a marinade and let the pork chops marinade for 24 hours. they turned out fantastically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was quite simple and very tasty. I did use fresh chopped green onion instead of onion powder and I added fresh minced garlic. We all liked this and it was very simple for me to make on a very chaotic day. I think marinating the pork in the sauce all day is what made it so good. I served this with Company Couscous and Sour Cream Cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I used regular breakfast syrup (plain maple, not with butter) and both my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I only give it two stars because I used store bought syrup instead of pure maple syrup, so the taste could have been my fault. It had a weird smell and taste to it. I didn't like it at all. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Excellent recipe! Juicy, juicy, juicy! My family rated this 5 stars and requested it be the only pork recipe in my recipe file! I made it as directed with the exception of the pure maple syrup, which I didn't have on hand. In it's place I used regular pancake syrup and it turned out great! Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was a great recipe. I didn't use all of the glaze because I didn't want it too sweet. They were juicy and perfect. Thanks for the recipe, Shannon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYLINK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Wow, these are REALLY good. I used thin cut pork chops, marinated them overnight and then just cooked them on the stove top since I hate broiling. They turned out so good! They are a tad sweet though so I might cut back on the brown sugar a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States