Maple-Mustard Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by omgdinosaurs
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
These were pretty tasty! I used thin cut pork chops, but I think in the future I would use thicker ones, as the glaze overpowered the "pork" flavor. Other than that the glaze was great! A little sweet when combined with the brown sugar that they marinated it, but a nice change. And for the low calories, you can't beat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by omgdinosaurs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Very Good! I made many changes because of lack of time and ingredients. I used onion soup mix because I had no onion powder. I reduced the amount of salt because of the salt already in the soup mix. I used dijon mustard. I used pancake syrup insead of maple syrup. I mixed all of the ingredients together (I didn't have time to marinate). Put some olive oil in a frying pan (med-high heat). I seared the chops on both sides and then added the mixture to the pan, covered it and simmered the sauce and chops about 15 min. It was great!!!!!! My husband loved it. Will definitely make this again....probably the same way because I didn't have to plan ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This will become a household staple. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Wow! was not sure about the dry rub, but this recipe is great! Juicy and nothing was left on the plate. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanatoga, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is the best pork chop recipe I have tried in a long time! But....I didn't find it until 30 minutes before cooking dinner, so I made a small change. Since I didn't have time to marinate, I rubbed the pork chops with olive oil, then applied the rub. Put in the refrigerator for 30 minutes. Then, instead of broiling, I placed them on the grill and grilled them. I grilled them at 375 degrees, 5 minutes on each side, then 1 minute with the glaze, turned them over, and 1 more minute with the glaze. They were awesome and my husband said he could eat them every night!!!! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
i used all the ingredients as a marinade and let the pork chops marinade for 24 hours. they turned out fantastically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was quite simple and very tasty. I did use fresh chopped green onion instead of onion powder and I added fresh minced garlic. We all liked this and it was very simple for me to make on a very chaotic day. I think marinating the pork in the sauce all day is what made it so good. I served this with Company Couscous and Sour Cream Cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I used regular breakfast syrup (plain maple, not with butter) and both my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I only give it two stars because I used store bought syrup instead of pure maple syrup, so the taste could have been my fault. It had a weird smell and taste to it. I didn't like it at all. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Excellent recipe! Juicy, juicy, juicy! My family rated this 5 stars and requested it be the only pork recipe in my recipe file! I made it as directed with the exception of the pure maple syrup, which I didn't have on hand. In it's place I used regular pancake syrup and it turned out great! Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States