Maple-Mustard Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Amazed with how delicious it was. We ate it with pierogies and broccoli, both of which soaked up the juice from the bottom of the plate incredibly. It was so easy and fast to make, we recommend leaving it just a couple extra minutes to get the crunch on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Made as described (left in fridge all day in plastic bag with rub), except omitted second-side glaze (ran out of time and was setting off the smoke alarm!). Very tasty, although *almost* too spicy. Second glazing might have helped, as the sweetness did (I think) cut the spiciness a bit. Had been afraid they might be too sweet...but they weren't. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Great Job! My kids love this. Thank you, g
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by omgdinosaurs
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
These were pretty tasty! I used thin cut pork chops, but I think in the future I would use thicker ones, as the glaze overpowered the "pork" flavor. Other than that the glaze was great! A little sweet when combined with the brown sugar that they marinated it, but a nice change. And for the low calories, you can't beat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by omgdinosaurs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Very Good! I made many changes because of lack of time and ingredients. I used onion soup mix because I had no onion powder. I reduced the amount of salt because of the salt already in the soup mix. I used dijon mustard. I used pancake syrup insead of maple syrup. I mixed all of the ingredients together (I didn't have time to marinate). Put some olive oil in a frying pan (med-high heat). I seared the chops on both sides and then added the mixture to the pan, covered it and simmered the sauce and chops about 15 min. It was great!!!!!! My husband loved it. Will definitely make this again....probably the same way because I didn't have to plan ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This will become a household staple. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Wow! was not sure about the dry rub, but this recipe is great! Juicy and nothing was left on the plate. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanatoga, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is the best pork chop recipe I have tried in a long time! But....I didn't find it until 30 minutes before cooking dinner, so I made a small change. Since I didn't have time to marinate, I rubbed the pork chops with olive oil, then applied the rub. Put in the refrigerator for 30 minutes. Then, instead of broiling, I placed them on the grill and grilled them. I grilled them at 375 degrees, 5 minutes on each side, then 1 minute with the glaze, turned them over, and 1 more minute with the glaze. They were awesome and my husband said he could eat them every night!!!! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
i used all the ingredients as a marinade and let the pork chops marinade for 24 hours. they turned out fantastically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was quite simple and very tasty. I did use fresh chopped green onion instead of onion powder and I added fresh minced garlic. We all liked this and it was very simple for me to make on a very chaotic day. I think marinating the pork in the sauce all day is what made it so good. I served this with Company Couscous and Sour Cream Cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States