Maple-Mustard Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
My husband loved this recipe. I left out the maple syrup. I know it seems weird, but I worried it would be too sweet. I added a dash of cayenne pepper, too. My husband said it was tangy and sweet, definitely not one note.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I've prepared this twice in the last 2 weeks and it will be in regular rotation for me, ongoing. I used boneless pork chops the first time and a 1lb pork tenderloin the second time, both successfully. I did modify the recipe a bit, and used steak & chop grill seasoning I got from Aldi instead of the salt, pepper, onion powder and paprika. So, I combined the 1/4 cup of brown sugar and a tablespoon of the grill seasoning for the dry rub. I only marinated the meat for a couple hours each time and then followed the rest of the recipe. Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAKINGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delhi, Iowa, USA
Living In: Manchester, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I've made this twice since finding this recipe. It's simple, easy, and it was a big hit each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndyOSC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
4.5 Stars: I let this marinate overnight and the black pepper was quite strong, but we loved it. It reminded me of peppered jerky. The sauce was good and overall a really good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This turned out really well for me! I felt like that tablespoon of pepper sounded like an awful lot, so I reduced it to a half tablespoon, and added a half teaspoon of crushed red pepper. I also reduced the brown sugar to heaping 1/8 cup, and that worked well for my household. I marinated for about 7 hours. Following another reviewer, I also seared my two very thick pork steaks over medium high heat (in my cast iron skillet), poured the glaze over, and then simmered until done. It took longer this way, but I kept an eye on it and it didn't over cook, turning out tender and juicy. I reduced the glaze in the skillet while the steaks rested, and that glaze really made the dish perfect, with that spicy sweet flavor. Yum! Only four stars because I did make changes, but when I make this again, I'll cook in the same fashion. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I was looking for a quick recipe for pork chops about 1 hour before dinner...so no time to let it marinade. I followed the recipe completely (except for the letting it marinade for 6 hours part) and it turned our great! Loved the glaze, it ended up being not too sweet, even my savory loving husband said it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Lots of flavor for a meal that does not take a lot of time. My husband is very picky and even he liked this one. I will defiantly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Fantastic recipe! Followed the recipe exactly, except used only 1/2 tbsp black pepper, and everyone loved it, including my picky 7 year old and my 3 year old who won't eat anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATRANTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
They came out wonderful! The only thing I would change is I would bake the porkchops instead of broiling them. But a very good recipe and the family loved it and voted it as a repeat dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I found this delicious. I had a maple syrup sample in the cupboard. I cannot get that sort of thing here in France. When I make it again, I will have to use golden syrup or honey. I do my marinating in a large glass jar. More convenient. A shake here and a shake there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States