Maple-Mustard Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This turned out really well for me! I felt like that tablespoon of pepper sounded like an awful lot, so I reduced it to a half tablespoon, and added a half teaspoon of crushed red pepper. I also reduced the brown sugar to heaping 1/8 cup, and that worked well for my household. I marinated for about 7 hours. Following another reviewer, I also seared my two very thick pork steaks over medium high heat (in my cast iron skillet), poured the glaze over, and then simmered until done. It took longer this way, but I kept an eye on it and it didn't over cook, turning out tender and juicy. I reduced the glaze in the skillet while the steaks rested, and that glaze really made the dish perfect, with that spicy sweet flavor. Yum! Only four stars because I did make changes, but when I make this again, I'll cook in the same fashion. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I was looking for a quick recipe for pork chops about 1 hour before dinner...so no time to let it marinade. I followed the recipe completely (except for the letting it marinade for 6 hours part) and it turned our great! Loved the glaze, it ended up being not too sweet, even my savory loving husband said it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Lots of flavor for a meal that does not take a lot of time. My husband is very picky and even he liked this one. I will defiantly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Fantastic recipe! Followed the recipe exactly, except used only 1/2 tbsp black pepper, and everyone loved it, including my picky 7 year old and my 3 year old who won't eat anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
They came out wonderful! The only thing I would change is I would bake the porkchops instead of broiling them. But a very good recipe and the family loved it and voted it as a repeat dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I found this delicious. I had a maple syrup sample in the cupboard. I cannot get that sort of thing here in France. When I make it again, I will have to use golden syrup or honey. I do my marinating in a large glass jar. More convenient. A shake here and a shake there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These were pretty good. I would give them 3 1/2 stars if I could. My boyfriend thought they were just OK, but don't listen to him, he's not a big fan of mustard. I didn't broil these, because I didn't have a broiling pan. I just pan fried them instead. And since I pan fried them I didn't make a glaze. I doubled the ingredients for the glaze, added a little brown sugar and simmered into a sauce I served on top. Was yummy! The rub was fairly basic, but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Amazed with how delicious it was. We ate it with pierogies and broccoli, both of which soaked up the juice from the bottom of the plate incredibly. It was so easy and fast to make, we recommend leaving it just a couple extra minutes to get the crunch on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Made as described (left in fridge all day in plastic bag with rub), except omitted second-side glaze (ran out of time and was setting off the smoke alarm!). Very tasty, although *almost* too spicy. Second glazing might have helped, as the sweetness did (I think) cut the spiciness a bit. Had been afraid they might be too sweet...but they weren't. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States