Maple Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Great recipe. I made a couple of changes (doesn't everyone?). I seasoned my chicken with sage and salt and pepper. Seared it on the stove. Swapped Dijon mustard with honey mustard. Put the chicken in a casserole dish with twice the amount of marinade in the oven for 350 degrees covered for 40 minutes. Pour the marinade in a saucepan and reduce and pour over chicken. Delicious. I followed Lynda's suggestion and served it with baked potatoes and a salad. Hubby ate it up in a minute and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I held back on 5 star as I didn't use vinegar, and cut back on garlic, but still really enjoyed this. I baked the chicken (with sprinkling of sesame seeds), and served with sweet potato mash. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This marinade didn't taste nearly so good as it sounded in the recipe. You might want to let it marinate a whole day. Mine marinated for 7 hours and the chicken didn't soak up nearly enough of it, because the end result was bland. I don't have a grill, so I baked mine, which may have also contributed to the blandness. I might try this again grilling, but I was so disappointed with how it turned out today that I probably won't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I followed another reviewer and baked my chicken in the oven in the marinade and the flavors were just too strong and no one liked this.. :( I can't give a bad rating since it was my own fault; it's probably good the way the recipe intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was really good. I used chicken thighs and baked at 375 for about 45 minutes. (It's cold outside) Will definitely make again, but I might add a little more mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Love Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I'm not a lover of marinated chicken, especially at the end of summer when I've gotten tired of grilled chicken. This marinade was excellent. Not only was it easy to prepare, it permeated the meat and added nice flavor after only 2 hours of marinating, and all of the flavors complemented each other without one flavor being overpowering. I was afraid this would be too sweet but the maple syrup added subtle sweetness. Make sure to use real maple syrup. This was excellent, the only change I made was to use one clove of garlic. Will definitely keep on file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
One of the best chicken recipes i've ever had. I got many compliments from the whole family. Instead of grilling though, I took the advice of another reviewer and baked this at 350, for around 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: East St. Paul, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Was just OK...I was expecting something sweeter. Will NOT make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wimberley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
TASTED GOOD. THE FLAVORS WORK WELL TOGETHER. I BAKED THE CHICKEN IN A GLASS DISH AT 350 FOR ABOUT 45 MINUTES. THERE WAS A PREFECT AMOUNT OF GLAZE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This recipe was absolutly delicious! I marinated the chicken in all of the marinade for a few hours and I ended up cooking it in a skillet. I put the chicken and the marinade in the skillet and cooked it all together. My husband said it was the best chicken he had ever had, and I have to agree! GREAT RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ravenswood, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States