Maple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
These muffins are good, but they take a long time to make. You should give them a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Decided not to add the sugar because the recipe had maple syrup in it. They were still sweet - so pretty glad I didn't add the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is decent, and I like the texture that the rolled oats adds, but the flavor is not very strong. I still ate it, but I probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Rozmus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Made with butter, brown sugar, almond milk, real maple syrup + 1 t maple extract these turned out beautifully and were not overly sweet. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the mix. These were still a little bland. Next time I'll add a tsp. of jam in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I tried this muffins and they were OK. I think one commenter mentioned using stronger maple syrup? Bland as is; but I think if I added some nuts or butterscotch chips I might make these again. Another commenter mentioned they freeze well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.A.Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I used melted butter in place of the shortening and I added a scant teaspoon of maple flavoring. I did not get 12 muffins, I got nine muffins that were a bit on the small side. Baked at 350*, they were done at 20 minutes. The smell of these baking was incredible. These were very tasty. I recommend adding maple extract to really bump up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lilly K
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
these were so great i added just a bit of nutmeg and cinnamon and it very much complemented the maple syrup... very moist and not to sweet just like i like it... and you could taste the maple... deffinetly yummm... gonna have the rest in the morning by heating it up a bit cutting in half and spread some butter on it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly K

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was a sweet little gem that tasted like a wonderful pancake with syrup all rolled into one muffin. The only thing that keeps me from giving it five stars is that it could have benefited from a few chopped nuts or dried banana pieces to give it more nutritional value. Still, that is a personal thing and is not the fault of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaydough

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
One recent morning I was craving buttermilk pancakes with maple syrup, but was just too lazy to go through the process...enter these Maple Muffins! I appreciated this recipe, with a few modifications (hence 4 stars) - some of which were out of necessity, some out of preference. They were... -I used brown sugar instead of white. I've been doing that with a lot of recipes recently for added flavor and moistness. I think it complimented the maple flavor, as well. -I did not have shortening on hand, so used chilled butter in the same quantity. I will probably continue to use butter. -Since I was craving buttermilk pancakes, I used buttermilk in place of regular milk, and it was fantastic (I'm sure coddled milk would work just as well). -I used a Franz 9 Grain hot cereal in place of the rolled oats, but I'm sure either would be equally delicious. -Finally, if you have non-stick muffin pans, do yourself a favor and give them a shot of non-stick spray and put the batter directly into the pan, foregoing paper muffin cups. The sugars in the batter carmalized a bit on the outside of the muffins and was amazing. This is one time you will not want to give the stumps to the homeless...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States