Maple Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
What a wonderful frosting with a lovely creamy texture. I wanted more maple flavor so I used only 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract and upped the maple extract to one full teaspoon. I also used only 3 1/2 cups of confectioner's sugar to achieve the perfect consistency (for me). This was wonderful spread on my golden maple-walnut sheet cake. I sprinkled some chopped toasted walnuts on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
DONT FORGET THE BACON!! For my husbands birthday I made cupcakes with this frosting and a crispy piece of bacon on top of each, right up his ally! (I got the idea from my local bakery) Everyone else was skeptical (I had other cupcakes w just chocolate frosting) but everyone was curious about the maple-bacon cupcakes, and my poor hubby had none left over. A hit! Something different! And something that I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Really good recipe. I used 3 1/4 cups of confectioners sugar only because of personal preference. I enjoy tasting the tangy flavor of the cream cheese. I used it to frost brownie cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by advancedcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This is a great recipe. I was having trouble finding icing since we now eat healthier so I was able to make this using organic products. I chose this based on the reviews and it was not a disappointment. It was also very easy. I am saving this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
'Can't believe (almost :D) I haven't reviews this! I renamed it "Honey Hush Maple Frosting"! YUM. It's a little too much so I double it & divide by three - to make three rightsize portions. It also gives me an excuse to make cake. No losing here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Amazing maple frosting recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sir_Angus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansasville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
My husband wanted "something different" for Christmas dessert this year. He requested a pumpkin cake with maple icing. As odd as this sounds it turned out great. I used the pumpkin cake recipe from this site but substituted maple flavoring for most of the vanilla and used this icing (but I used more of the maple flavor than the recipe called for). It turned out very nice. It is a keeper! Has me thinking about what else it might taste good with? Pancake cupcakes anyone?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Photo by nelli013
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Made this frosting for a baby shower on top of pumpkin spice cupcakes. I added crystalized ginger on the tops of the cupcakes ( I uploaded the picture with the 2 dozen cupcakes in the cake box). Everyone loved the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nelli013

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
My boyfriend, who is a chef, and myself, both have a guilty pleasure for maple donuts. So when I set out to make him a cake, I thought I'd see if something like maple icing existed and stumbled upon this recipe and paired it with a basic spice cake. It was wonderful and went perfectly with the spice cake. He said it's his new favorite frosting flavor! (Mine too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States