Maple Glazed Turkey Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DSTEPE
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I tried this glaze on an 8 lb. bone-in turkey breast. While it was roasting, the smell was amazing. The finished turkey breast was moist, but only the skin seemed to have the flavor. I think the next time I try this recipe, I'll try injecting the glaze into the turkey breast to get the flavor into the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSTEPE
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I tried this without the liquid smoke and the meat was terrific. I'd do it again but I must warn you about one thing. Don't even THINK about making gravy with the droppings; unless you like turkey with syurp poured on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I'm not a brave cook so I tend to go for the recipes that already have 100+ high reviews. Not sure what I was thinking going for a recipe with only 2 previous reviews but it definitely paid off! A friend gave me a huge frozen turkey breast and as it thawed, I was clueless as far as what to do with it. I made this recipe just as written. This was really good and easy peasy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was so so so good! yum yum yum Beautiful combination of herbs. Turned out perfect. Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Fantastic! I made mine in a crock pot with 1/2 c extra water cooking it for 8 hours on low. It was moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is possibly the best turkey I've ever had. I did this on a 20 lbs. whole turkey. I brined my turkey first in a maple brine for 2 days. And multiplied the recipe for 24 servings (so i had extra glaze to baste). I also did an apple maple stuffing. Absolutely delicious. I make 2 turkeys every Thanksgiving...this recipe is definitely staying in the recipe box for years to come. Thanks for sharing! I will post pictures as soon as possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Everyone loved it!!!! I was nervous about the liquid smoke...but it was a HIT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Rayman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
FABULOUS!!!!! I hadn't made turkey in several years and this was simple and delicious.... My boyfriend was soooooo impressed. I didn't have the liquid smoke, but the meat was still savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sshankel
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This recipe was great. I used it on a half turkey breast and roasted it in the oven. I seperated the skin from the breast and filled it with the gaze also. I basted under the skin and atop the breast throughout roasting. I served it with an aple and cranberry cornbread stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I'm not a big fan of maple or liquid smoke so I took a leap of faith on this one. This was excellent. I loved the flavor combination and even better this was the juiciest turkey breast I have ever made and I make a lot of them. Not sure if it was the lower then normal cooking temp or the basting. This took exactly an hour and a half and my breast was a little under 3lbs. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Lauren's Apple Cider Roast Turkey

Apple cider brined turkey, roasted to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States