Maple Glazed Turkey Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Turkey had good flavor, it was just a little on the dry side. Liked it better the next day after it had been refrigerated. Made the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This looked so tempting and the reviews were great so I made it for Easter for four people. We all found it very bland. I wish I would have injected the meat with the glaze as it only remained on the skin and no flavor was on the meat at all. I won't bother making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was really good..more like yummy. Followed the recipe. Only thing I did different was I injected the turkey with the maple glaze and it was the juiciest, tastiest turkey I think I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKER04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I'm not a big fan of maple or liquid smoke so I took a leap of faith on this one. This was excellent. I loved the flavor combination and even better this was the juiciest turkey breast I have ever made and I make a lot of them. Not sure if it was the lower then normal cooking temp or the basting. This took exactly an hour and a half and my breast was a little under 3lbs. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Photo by sshankel
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This recipe was great. I used it on a half turkey breast and roasted it in the oven. I seperated the skin from the breast and filled it with the gaze also. I basted under the skin and atop the breast throughout roasting. I served it with an aple and cranberry cornbread stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
FABULOUS!!!!! I hadn't made turkey in several years and this was simple and delicious.... My boyfriend was soooooo impressed. I didn't have the liquid smoke, but the meat was still savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Everyone loved it!!!! I was nervous about the liquid smoke...but it was a HIT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Rayman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is possibly the best turkey I've ever had. I did this on a 20 lbs. whole turkey. I brined my turkey first in a maple brine for 2 days. And multiplied the recipe for 24 servings (so i had extra glaze to baste). I also did an apple maple stuffing. Absolutely delicious. I make 2 turkeys every Thanksgiving...this recipe is definitely staying in the recipe box for years to come. Thanks for sharing! I will post pictures as soon as possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Fantastic! I made mine in a crock pot with 1/2 c extra water cooking it for 8 hours on low. It was moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was so so so good! yum yum yum Beautiful combination of herbs. Turned out perfect. Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Lauren's Apple Cider Roast Turkey

Apple cider brined turkey, roasted to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States