Maple Glazed Turkey Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
FABULOUS!!!!! I hadn't made turkey in several years and this was simple and delicious.... My boyfriend was soooooo impressed. I didn't have the liquid smoke, but the meat was still savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
A great sweet and spicy flavor. I made recipe exactly as written-just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is possibly the best turkey I've ever had. I did this on a 20 lbs. whole turkey. I brined my turkey first in a maple brine for 2 days. And multiplied the recipe for 24 servings (so i had extra glaze to baste). I also did an apple maple stuffing. Absolutely delicious. I make 2 turkeys every Thanksgiving...this recipe is definitely staying in the recipe box for years to come. Thanks for sharing! I will post pictures as soon as possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was so easy and excellent. I too am not a great fan of liquid smoke, but in this case it gave it just the right savory/sweet combination that keeps me coming back for more. My husband said he didn't want to stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Amazing!!! No thyme so i used italian seasoning...big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherie0902

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Fantastic! I made mine in a crock pot with 1/2 c extra water cooking it for 8 hours on low. It was moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Everyone loved it!!!! I was nervous about the liquid smoke...but it was a HIT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I'm not a big fan of maple or liquid smoke so I took a leap of faith on this one. This was excellent. I loved the flavor combination and even better this was the juiciest turkey breast I have ever made and I make a lot of them. Not sure if it was the lower then normal cooking temp or the basting. This took exactly an hour and a half and my breast was a little under 3lbs. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was really good..more like yummy. Followed the recipe. Only thing I did different was I injected the turkey with the maple glaze and it was the juiciest, tastiest turkey I think I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKER04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States