Maple Glazed Turkey Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Made for dinner and it turned out so moist!! I prefer dark meat mostly because of the moisture factor, but this was great!! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was wonderful and is destined to become a regular meal here. The only thing I did different was I baked this in the bottom half of a dutch oven with 4 cups of water added and left out the salt for health reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was great- giving it 4 stars because I chose to leave out the liquid smoke. My picky teens loved this for Thanksgiving, and have asked me to make it again...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was so easy and excellent. I too am not a great fan of liquid smoke, but in this case it gave it just the right savory/sweet combination that keeps me coming back for more. My husband said he didn't want to stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Amazing!!! No thyme so i used italian seasoning...big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherie0902

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
A great sweet and spicy flavor. I made recipe exactly as written-just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Turkey had good flavor, it was just a little on the dry side. Liked it better the next day after it had been refrigerated. Made the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This looked so tempting and the reviews were great so I made it for Easter for four people. We all found it very bland. I wish I would have injected the meat with the glaze as it only remained on the skin and no flavor was on the meat at all. I won't bother making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was really good..more like yummy. Followed the recipe. Only thing I did different was I injected the turkey with the maple glaze and it was the juiciest, tastiest turkey I think I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKER04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States