Maple Glazed Turkey Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I read the reviews which only added the modification of injecting the marinade into the turkey rather than simply brushing it on. (Since I have tried brushing on a marinade in another recipe, I know flavor gets lost.) Mix ingredients as directed--the combination of flavors was perfect. I threw in brussel sprouts and chopped red potatoes around the turkey and drizzled the marinade over those too! To my amazement, the veggies were the first to be completely devoured by my family. I kicked up the oven temperature to 375 for 1.5 hours, but not every oven is the same. I simply know that my oven tends to undercook if I don't adjust the temp. Great, GREAT recipe! This can be used on a whole chicken as well, we found out. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe in a crockpot. The only criticism I have is that you shouldn't make gravy with the drippings. WAY too sweet for gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momuv4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I did this recipe and did it on the BBQ ! It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
EXCELLENT! I really don't care for smoked foods but this didn't have a smoked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Wow, what a great recipe! I had two medium sized turkey breasts so I doubled the recipe so that I would have enough glaze to baste them a few times during cooking. The skin roasted perfectly and the meat inside was moist and tasty. So easy to prepare and keep an eye on during the cooking. I even made my own cranberry sauce from this site to serve with the turkey and can honestly say, I will never, ever buy canned cranberry sauce EVER again. Simple to make and a great compliment to this fantastic turkey recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I didn't change a thing and this turned out fabulously. The only thing I will do differently the next time is prepare more maple glaze. There were virtually no pan drippings to baste with so my basting wasn't what it should have been. More glaze would have come in handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was excellent. I used a 6.5 lb. bone-in turkey breast, and it was done in 2 hours (had a pop-up timer). Mom said it was the best turkey she had ever had. Thanks Miki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Tried this recipe for a 3 lb turkey roast, we injected the roast with some of the mixture and then spread the rest on top. It came out amazingly! Will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
used fake syrup. very good and easy. liquid was too thick to baste, used brush with little effect. frequent basting should improve taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I edited this recipe for 1.5 lbs of turkey breast tenderloin strips. It was delicious and extremely easy to prepare. Despite the lack of a fatty skin, the tenderloins were moist and juicy. These are great flavors that you could use on other poultry. If you're looking for an easy weekday meal, give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Lauren's Apple Cider Roast Turkey

Apple cider brined turkey, roasted to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States