Maple Glazed Turkey Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This was way too sweet for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made this for Christmas 2013. Amazing! Family loved it. I used a 6lb bone in turkey breast and just adjusted the amount of servings to 12 for the ingredients. Only thing I did additional was brine the turkey overnight in a maple and brown sugar brine. Like other reviewers I also injects the glaze prior to baking. I'm a turkey novice so I was pleasantly surprised at how easy this was. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
don't know why but at 325 the turkey breast wasn't even close to the 170 internal temp...I'll have to try it again...but I think the temp needs to be higher...I'd also like to try infusing the turkey with the marinade...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Doubled the recipe for a 7 lb turkey breast roast for Thanksgiving and we LOVED IT! Used the drippings to make gravy and it had an awesome flavor of sweet from the syrup and heat from the cayenne... My husband couldn't stop "grunting" his enjoyment throughout the meal... He's a man of few compliments and this one hit the target! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I read the reviews which only added the modification of injecting the marinade into the turkey rather than simply brushing it on. (Since I have tried brushing on a marinade in another recipe, I know flavor gets lost.) Mix ingredients as directed--the combination of flavors was perfect. I threw in brussel sprouts and chopped red potatoes around the turkey and drizzled the marinade over those too! To my amazement, the veggies were the first to be completely devoured by my family. I kicked up the oven temperature to 375 for 1.5 hours, but not every oven is the same. I simply know that my oven tends to undercook if I don't adjust the temp. Great, GREAT recipe! This can be used on a whole chicken as well, we found out. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe in a crockpot. The only criticism I have is that you shouldn't make gravy with the drippings. WAY too sweet for gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momuv4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I did this recipe and did it on the BBQ ! It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
EXCELLENT! I really don't care for smoked foods but this didn't have a smoked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Wow, what a great recipe! I had two medium sized turkey breasts so I doubled the recipe so that I would have enough glaze to baste them a few times during cooking. The skin roasted perfectly and the meat inside was moist and tasty. So easy to prepare and keep an eye on during the cooking. I even made my own cranberry sauce from this site to serve with the turkey and can honestly say, I will never, ever buy canned cranberry sauce EVER again. Simple to make and a great compliment to this fantastic turkey recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I didn't change a thing and this turned out fabulously. The only thing I will do differently the next time is prepare more maple glaze. There were virtually no pan drippings to baste with so my basting wasn't what it should have been. More glaze would have come in handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States