Maple Glazed Turkey Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Great and easy. The maple flavor was a terrific addition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barron, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Springbrook, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Very good indeed and I did use the liquid smoke and I did not find the gravy to be too sweet. I put some of the maple mixture under the skin while it was cooking so the meet was pretty flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I made this last night and it was so juicy and amazing! I followed the recipe the exact same way and served with a side of roasted potatoes and brussels. The roast was done and they needed a little longer, so I removed the roast from the pan and tossed the veggies the drippings. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I get bribes to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was SO great but I deducted one star because the recipe doesn't mention anything about injecting the meat with the glaze, or letting it marinate at least overnight. So I amended for this and added a side dish in the pan: While I didn't have time to marinate the bird for more than a few hours, I rubbed the glaze under the skin and also injected it into the meat. This helped. I didn't have any liquid smoke, and wanted a smoky element, so I instead used some hickory seasoning (from Costco) with smoke flavor in it. It complimented the flavor profile nicely. I reduced salt for health reasons and personal preference. I stuffed the cavity of the breast with cornbread stuffing. No sweet elements added because I wanted it as a foil to the sweetness of the bird. It was perfect. I surrounded the turkey, in the pan, with baby carrots so they'd pick up the maple glaze. Then I crumbled some walnuts over them. I didn't have time to cook at that low temperature, and my bird was eight pounds, so I instead cooked at 400 degrees and wrapped the entire thing in foil. The last forty five minutes, I uncovered the top and switched from bake to roast and caramelized the skin. Breast side up where the fat was. The turkey was very flavorful with just the right hint of sweetness. I don't like overly sweet meat, and this was perfect! The carrots, due to their own sweetness, got even sweeter with the glaze they cooked in and were just perfect. The walnuts added a nice nutty touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaptMicha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brookeville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
One of the best turkey breast recipes I've found, but you have to work a bit to flavor the meat. Loosen the skin from meat between the strings holding the boneless roast together. Using a brush or similar implement, force the glaze between the skin and meat and also into interior of the roast. Cook at 350 F but no higher or the sugar in the glaze will burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This was way too sweet for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made this for Christmas 2013. Amazing! Family loved it. I used a 6lb bone in turkey breast and just adjusted the amount of servings to 12 for the ingredients. Only thing I did additional was brine the turkey overnight in a maple and brown sugar brine. Like other reviewers I also injects the glaze prior to baking. I'm a turkey novice so I was pleasantly surprised at how easy this was. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
don't know why but at 325 the turkey breast wasn't even close to the 170 internal temp...I'll have to try it again...but I think the temp needs to be higher...I'd also like to try infusing the turkey with the marinade...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Doubled the recipe for a 7 lb turkey breast roast for Thanksgiving and we LOVED IT! Used the drippings to make gravy and it had an awesome flavor of sweet from the syrup and heat from the cayenne... My husband couldn't stop "grunting" his enjoyment throughout the meal... He's a man of few compliments and this one hit the target! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Lauren's Apple Cider Roast Turkey

Apple cider brined turkey, roasted to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States