Maple Glazed Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
one of my families favorites. Even my daughters meat eating friends are asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
The sauce smelled great before but it was just waaaay to sweet. I did not like all of the maple syrup. Maybe less maple syrup and more soy sauce and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Tofu trop cuit. Un peu gommant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Wonderful! I had been in a cooking rut and this got me out of it! I used 2/3 c syrup, 2/3 c. orange juice, 1T dijon, 1.5t soy sauce for my sauce. I marinated the tofu(2 pkgs)in soy sauce for 30 mins, fried it out in 1T sesame oil, added 1 chopped yellow pepper, 1/2 C shredded carrot (for color), 1 lg can drained pineapple tidbits, and 6 chopped gr onions. It was still very sweet, as other reviewers have noted, but adding a titch of soy sauce at the table can easily overcome that! I served it with gelled cranberries. It was a hit with EVERYONE in the family and I have some picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
it was really really sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This recipe was WAY too sweet. Even with the mustard and the soy sauce, it tasted like tofu candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very tasty recipe, I felt compelled to add shredded ginger, which perfected the sauce. There was enough sauce here for 2 bricks of tofu, so next time I'd make a half recipe for one brick. Sliced green onions also ought to be sliced on top before serving. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin' for cash
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I used a little less mustard (didn't measure it) marinated the tofu in soy sauce, and used a 14 oz package of tofu. I increased the liquid ingredients by 1/2 and had alot left in the pan, so I don't think I needed to. I just wanted the tofu to top a salad. I could see how it would be good with veggies over rice. We did enjoy it, but I probably wouldn't make it again...too many calories. Was a nice recipe to try, and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Delicious! I marinated the tofu in soy sauce for about 15 mins and used orange juice instead of pineapple (I'm allergic). I also added a bunch of steamed veggies to the glaze just before it was done reducing. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Voorheesville, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
My kids love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States