Maple Glazed Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
We love this recipe. It makes a wonderful side dish for ham. We do find it a bit sweet so it is definitely worth considering cutting back on the sugar. Also, make sure that when you boil the sweet potatoes that you take them out of the water just before they are tender. Otherwise they end up too mushy from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Did this recipe w/o the coconut-- maple syrup provides for a complex, but not-overbearing sweetness that really makes for an amazing side dish. Naturally sweet and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Love this!! I only tweeked a lil... Instead of regular maple syrup I used sugar free maple syrup to tone down the sweetness spoken about in previous reviews. mmm mmm mmmmm The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
My husband didn't like the coconut, so next time I will omit that. I really liked this though, and the kids declared their "orange candy" a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
maybe it wouldve been better if i used fresh sweet potatoes but i used canned ones instead. i will try again at a later time w fresh ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aLonOVE
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
A bit soft/mushy, otherwise it turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aLonOVE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
The sauce just fell to he bottom, had to stir it constantly to keep coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This is a great recipe. Very simple and easy yet very, very good. I did not put in the coconut, but I did add just alittle cinnamon. I think I will make this for thanksgiving instead of my normal sweet potato casserole. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Very yummy. Quite sweet...almost dessert-sweet. Very easy. I did not have maple syrup so I substituded pancake syrup. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I used real maple syrup and left out the pecans (cuz I didn't have any). My 2 year old could care less for this. Could have been better with a pinch of salt to offset the sweetness and maybe cooked longer to thicken the sauce. I will make again because I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States