Maple Glazed Sweet Potatoes with Bacon and Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Excellent! We made this for Thanksgiving. I made the night before to be as prepared as possible for dinner. Warmed in over after the turkey came out and microwaved the sauce. A nice time saver for this yummy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I'm a huge fan of all of the ingredients included in this recipe, so I thought I would really enjoy this dish. Once I made it, though, it was such a strange combination and I really didn't like the flavor. My husband and I both agree that we probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
THIS WAS AMAZING!! Hands down, the best sweet potatoes I have ever had!!! Only thing I would change is; maybe use half the amount of thyme the recipe calls for. I will always use this recipe in the future!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I found this looking for some twists on traditional holiday fare and was a little nervous serving it for the first time on Christmas....but it was a huge hit! My husband said to not hold this one out for another holiday, so I am making it tonight for a family birthday celebration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Thank you for this recipe. Made just as directed and it is now a keeper in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Yummo!! Thanks for the great recipe! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is my first review after a year using various recipes on this site. This dish is delicious. I served it for a post Christmas large family gathering. I was tired of the same old sweet potato casserole. This is an amaaazing blend of sweet and savory, southern sweet potato and northern maple flavor. You will get so many compliments. I had at least 3 people at the party tell me this dish was their favorite. Do not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
OUTSTANDING!!! Never will I serve marshmallow topped sweet potatoes thanks to this delicious recipe. This was a HUGE hit with everyone. I made it exactly according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! I could have eaten all four portions that I made by myself. It's going to become a standby side here in my house. I modified this recipe to cut the calories by 180 per serving (just 107 calories a serving) and cut the fat by 6 g per serving. Changes I Made: For four people I used 1/2 lb sweet potatoes, 1/2 lb baby carrots, 1/2 a large onion, 1-1/2 slices of center cut bacon, only 1 tsp of olive oil (more than enough), and 2 T of lite syrup, plus 3/4 tsp thyme. I skipped the salt entirely because of the bacon and added plenty of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Chris....Thanks so much for this EASY dish!!! I made it for Christmas, instead of the usual sickening sweet casseroles....it was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States