Maple-Glazed Sausages Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Very tasty and sweet. Made these for a brunch and will definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I LOVE maple-glazed sausages! I cook the sausages on a foil-lined tray for about 15 mins in oven at 200C (with just a little olive oil), then add either maple syrup with cinnamon/ brown sugar or with sesame seeds to coat, return to oven for about 5 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
YUMMY! My daughters loved this. I put the syrup ingredients in a pan and heated it before pouring over the sausages. I then put the pan in the oven and heated until nice and bubbly. I think it helped keep the syrup on the sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
These were great! I used some smoked sausage and cut the brown sugar down to about a 1/4 of a cup and eyeballed the maple syrup. Served them along side Fluffy French Toast (also on this site). The kids and husband gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is one of those recipes I make for special occasions, like when my son has a friend over or my husband has a pool tournament. (I think I first saw this recipe in an old Quick Cooking magazine!) Never fails to impress. I mean, the boys flip for it. Sugar coated meat? It always disappears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
and i really like this...to go with my pancakes...i used my own fresh/frozen sausages...was yummy with the buttermilk pancakes...thanks for the recipe will be making these for the dud...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I followed Carrie's tips (pan fry, then bake). These were good, but weren't much different than having just regular maple syrup on your plate and dipping the plain sausages in (okay, maybe a bit sweeter). Not really worth the extra step or the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
These were so yummy. I pan fried the sausages then slipped them in the oven with the sauce for half hour at 350 to thicken the sauce. The whole family loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States